We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   999 East Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33432 (Formerly Boca Raton Bridge Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Escape Package
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Our Dream Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

On May 1st, 2015 Paul and I had our dream wedding at the Waterstone. The venue was beautiful. The hotel was recently renovated and is absolutely pristine. The staff was fantastic and catered to our every need. The ceremony outside was so perfect and the reception upstairs in the Penthouse was like no other venue we saw during our search. Fran and her staff helped us be at ease through the whole process. The food was amazing as well! If you are looking for a destination wedding or are local and are looking for a place to get married, look no further. The Waterstone Resort and Marina made our day so special and we look forward to staying there many more times in the future!!

Room Tip: Every room has a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    78
    27
    18
    6
See reviews for
85
112
12
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Love this place. We had reserved a room for one night...we loved it so much we stayed a second night. We didn't want to leave. The room was so beautiful and clean. The staff were very friendly and more than helpful, they catered to our every need as if we were royalty. We have decided this will be our new vacation spot and can't wait to come back again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here two nights at the end of May. We were visiting local friends and had many activities off site scheduled, so this was not necessarily a beach destination, and for that it was a great hotel.

PROS: the reception we received (her name was Maria I believe ) was outstanding. We felt very welcomed. The first room we received had a nice view to the Marina and very far away the ocean....it had a connecting door to the room next door. Once our neighbors arrived, we could hear every word of their conversation and the music they played for hours as we were trying to nap, so we asked for a change of room. This request was smooth and the second room we received had better view (closer to ocean) and was VERY quiet. Room is nice and bed was very comfortable. We loved the modern decor and the excellent customer service.

We did go to the beach one day and for that they give you a bag with beach towels, cold water, beach chairs and umbrella. That was a nice touch. You can also request a golf cart ride to the beach but we walked.

We ate lunch and it was pleasant but overpriced for the quality of food you get. View to Marina is nice.

CONS: paper thin walls in rooms especially if your room connects. I was not a fan of the pool at all, especially as they market themselves as a resort. The pool was tiny and right underneath a very busy road. It was not at all what I had in mind for a resort. The walk to the beach was a turn off for me. Have to cross a big road and arrive at a public beach with no services on site. For a beach destination I definitely would stay elsewhere. If like us, however, you only had a couple hours for the beach then it was fine.

Overall this is a nice, modern, clean hotel (more hotel than resort) with excellent customer service. For that, I do recommend. If however you are looking for a beach destination resort, then I would go elsewhere.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The view is gorgeous and the food is okay. Our server was Antonio and his service was impeccable. Our drinks arrived in a timely manner and we never had to look for him for a refill. We will definitely be back the next time we're in the area!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently came for lunch with my family of 8. We sat at a nice big table overlooking the beautiful blue ocean and watching the kids swim in the pool. Had an amazing jerk chicken sandwich and a big peace of cake. But the best part was our waiter Antonio. He was super nice and a huge help. Look forward to coming back

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for the very nice review. We are certainly happy that you had a great experience. I will share your review with our team tomorrow. Thank you for your business and we hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I spent the weekend and had an amazing experience. We were greeted by Maria at the front desk who was very efficient, friendly and accommodating! We had breakfast the next couple of mornings with Tiffany who delivered exceptional service while we overlooked the water. We then decided to spend one day by the pool where Rachael again delivered a great experience. We needed transportation to meet some friends where Anthony was waiting to take us where ever we wanted to go always greeting with a smile!! This hotel is very modern, chic, and clean with the bonus of amazing views and a great staff!!! I would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for the nice review. We are delighted that you had a great experience and our staff did a good job accommodating you. I will pass on the accolades. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was beautiful. The first time in months I actually got to sleep through the night. The beds were great! The staff were the nicest that I've met in a long time.
The view from the pool and the room was beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your time to post a very nice review. We appreciate that very much and are delighted that you had a great stay. We do appreciate your business and certainly hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 999 East Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33432 (Formerly Boca Raton Bridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in style at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Set on the Intracoastal Waterway just 300 yards from the beach. Hotel is located just minutes from downtown Boca restaurants and nightlife. Enjoy stylish guest rooms or suites with balconies available with spectacular views of the water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Bridge Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.