We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Florida Resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   999 East Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33432 (Formerly Boca Raton Bridge Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Escape Package
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The Perfect Florida Resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When you think of a resort in Florida, Waterstone fits the bill. It's a wonderful boutique where you can literally hand over the keys to your car and never have to drive for the entire visit. Waterstone is a new boutique Doubletree resort in Boca Raton, Florida with an incredible staff of people, contemporary style, endless amenities and restaurants with amazing food. Whether it's the great Valet guys, Sam at the front desk or Craig or Dan-food and beverage management, you will be in good hands.

We had stayed at Waterstone in December and decided to return to celebrate my birthday. It was great to see the same wonderful people working at the resort. The resort is on the Boca Inlet with an interesting setting at the Boca Bridge. The bridge itself is unique and the endless string of amazing boats passing by add to the view. If you don't have the inlet and bridge outside of your room, then you have Boca Lake. Either way, a beautiful water view.

The outdoor common areas are incredible-including the outdoor restaurant seating and the pool. If you feel like getting on the water, you can rent a boat, a jet ski, a kayak or a paddle board. If not the water, there is plenty of golf near by as is great shopping at Mizner Park and all a free ride with the resort shuttle.

We love just staying at the resort and decompressing. The beautiful contemporary yet laid-back style of the resort is inviting and coupled with the amazing staff-why leave? There is a great outdoor bar and a constant breeze from the Atlantic ocean. As you can tell, we love the people that work at The Waterstone. Carlin, Priscilla, Cesar,Osmel and Gordon are awesome bartenders, they know their stuff and are people we love to be around and Gabriella, Craig and Dan seem to always be at the restaurant, Boca Landing, there to take care of your every need. Not to mention the amazing food. We spent a few lazy, breezy and sunny days at the pool and evenings having great meals in a beautiful outdoor waterfront setting. We were honored to watch an intimate wedding outdoor at Boca Landing and met some great locals that frequent the outdoor pool bar on the weekends. It is apparent that this new boutique did not stay a secret for very long. The locals are there on the weekends and they seemed to have a convention or event every day or evening yet these events did not interfere with our wonderful experience. We are back to celebrate our anniversary!

The service is incredible and I love the decor. It really becomes about the people and the experience and we always have an incredible experience while at the Waterstone. If you are going to Boca Raton, I recommend you experience the Waterstone.

Room Tip: Best views-facing the ocean, overlooking the inlet and bridge. If you are a light sleeper, you might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Wow! Thanks for the terrific review. I will be sure to share the accolades with our team. We are delighted that you had a great visit, and now seem to be a part of the family here. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Thanks again for the great review. Much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    73
    27
    16
    5
See reviews for
77
104
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wifi not available in outside bar area, charged for morning coffee to go, (unusual at Hilton Properties), gift shop/pantry closes at 6pm, uncomfortable chairs at desks in room. Not very business traveler friendly. Bartender not very happy.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your review and your feedback which is extremely important to us. My apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. We do have WIFI at the pool and outside bar area, handled and monitored through the Hilton mandated "Stay Connected" program. We have checked the signal and it is fine. We may have had a temporary down period during your stay however show no downtime on our records. We do provide access to the Gift Shop after 6 PM through the front desk. Not sure where the miscommunications occurred. I will share your review with our team and address the other items mentioned. We do greatly appreciate your business and would hope to have an opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Starting from the moment we pulled in to Valet we were fully accommodated and happily greeted by Eddie & Derek .

Once our bell hop Anthony came and took care of our luggage he also was extremely polite & happy .

We were checked in by Story & Maria who were both beyond helpful and had such great energy .

Cliff was absolutely terrific. He went way above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay as hassle free as possible. The food was excellent. The hotel and rooms were extremely clean. House keeping was just as polite and top notch.

My favorite place to stay in Boxa Ratonbc of the customer service.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking your time to post a review. Feedback is very important to us as we continually strive to improve both our product and services. We are delighted that you had a good stay with us. I will be sure to share your survey with our staff and pass on the accolades. Thank you for your business. We look forward to a future opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel seems to have been remodeled recently. It is in a great location and the staff is professional and friendly. We had a lunch meeting on the patio..........food was great, service was very good and the price was reasonable for the area! The rooms are nice, the beds comfortable and the bathrooms like new. We had breakfast before leaving and again, the service and food were very good!!

We will go again!

Room Tip: We had rooms on one of the top floor near the end of the hall............was very quiet in that loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking your time to post a review. Feedback is essential to us as we continually strive to improve both our service standards as well as our physical product. We are happy that you had a good visit and certainly appreciate the nice comments. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thanks again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wife and I had a night away from the children, rooms are nice and up to date, great view from balcony. We had a few drinks at the bar inside and ate at one of the restaurants outside, would definitely recommend staying here for easy access to all of S. Florida's attractions.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking your time to post a review. We appreciate your business and very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please think of us when you return to the area. We would love to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartville,Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a great location,high quality at a reasonable price in a high end City of Boca Raton. Great view and accomidations. You will not be dissapointed in your stay here. Hotel is located on the water for an excellent view of boats coming and going out to sea.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your visit and the nice review. We are delighted that you had a great stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west indies
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent four nights at the hotel and enjoyed our stay thoughly. The location is great right on the intercoastal from which you can see a lot of activity on the water. The hotel was recently redone and was very comfortable. Food, not bad, service? at times a little challenging, especially at breakfast. The available parking space for guests who don't want to use the valet is limited, there were two weddings back to back during our stay which further exacerbated the problem. Dining, shopping close by but by car, not within walking distance. The beach is within walking distance and is great for long walks.

Room Tip: our room faced west with a great view of the intercoastal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the nice review. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay and certainly look forward to serving you in the future. We will address your comments on breakfast service. We also thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 999 East Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33432 (Formerly Boca Raton Bridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in style at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Set on the Intracoastal Waterway just 300 yards from the beach. Hotel is located just minutes from downtown Boca restaurants and nightlife. Enjoy stylish guest rooms or suites with balconies available with spectacular views of the water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Bridge Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.