We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   999 East Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33432 (Formerly Boca Raton Bridge Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Chicago
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Don't. ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the least favorable review I have ever had to write. It is largely due to one person, a 'female supervisor'. We had to modify our reservation and were heavily penalized with a change of rate that was 70$ higher. In addition, at check in, we were told we could check out at anytime as long as we let them know the night before. The same supervisor tried to charge us $180 for checking out early despite what we were told at check in. Then this supervisor walked away from us shaking her head like a temperamental adolescent. We will not return. We were willing to enjoy a week here but it was ruined by one temperamental employee. Also, the paper thin walls issue is true. Also, the bathrooms are tiny.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking your time to post a review. We greatly value and appreciate feedback. My apologies for the negative experience. I will be sure to share your review with our team and investigate the attitude issues. We take great pride in our service standards so this review is very disheartening to our team. I would hope that you might provide us a future opportunity to serve you with a better performance,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    62
    24
    13
    5
See reviews for
65
90
12
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked Waterstone since it was highly rated on Trip Advisor and seemed a bit more reasonable than other hot spots (plus got AAA rate). The photos showed a clean and modern design, which was appealing and proved to be in person too. The lobby smelled great! We enjoyed both of the waterfront restaurant/bars that included entertainment 5 nights a week. It was great not having to venture out in the car, and my mom got all of her dancing in! Great views, very friendly staff all around. Very friendly and helpful valets. Beach is right across the street. Walking/biking paths right outside the hotel. Free wifi for guests.
The only downside was that parking was an additional $22 a night for hotel guests. That's the only thing that was disappointing. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We saw the sunset and had a lake view from the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for the excellent review. We appreciate it very much! It's great that you had a terrific stay. I will be sure to share your review with our staff. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

up sides , the front of the house staff was very nice , warm cookie nice touch , loud hvac yikes , overrun with outside parties not good , pool loud and common , un able to order breakfast , or any food at 11:01 on Sunday ?????

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate your feedback and will certainly react to your comments. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to have an opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The recent renovation compliments the property. Along with the new look, there was a refreshing ambiance. The staff was friendly and resourceful and the food and beverage on the patio was good. Prices were fair considering the inlet location. The view is lovely from outside but if hosting an event there I would question the space available for an outdoor reception. Overall, nice experience and will certainly return.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your nice review regarding our property. Feedback is important to us as we continually strive to improve both our service standards as well as our physical product. Thank you for your business and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The check in process was very smooth but it was downhill from there.
First we found dirty washrag in the shower.
The staff or lack of staff at the restaurants were disheveled like it was opening day.
The walls in our room were so thin, sounded like we had the windows open in busy city. We were on the 6th floor and could hear people having dinner outside on the first floor. Every time someone walked the hallway we could hear every foot step and conversation.
In the morning before checkout, there was a large bug crawling on the bathroom floor.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. Feedback is essential to us as we continually strive to improve both our service standards and our physical product. My apologies for your unsatisfactory stay. I will share your post with our team and address the issues you have highlighted. This performance is highly unusual, particularly the comments on cleanliness as this area is predominately one of our high points. It will certainly be covered with our housekeeping staff. I would be happy to further discuss your issues and as well as some resolution to your poor experience. We greatly value your business and would do nothing intentionally to jeopardize it. You may contact me at 561 368-9500.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This property was once the tired Bridge Hotel, a musty, dated place. It's been thoroughly updated, and it's now very chic and trendy.

The rooms are modern, and extremely clean. In the old hotel, you needed to run the air conditioning to get the mildew out of the air. Not any more. This is no small improvement!

If you're there on the weekend, there may be an event and all the parking spaces disappear. Fortunately, valet parking is available, and it's the same cost as self parking-$22 per night of your stay. I think that the visitors should all be valeted.

The bar looks nice and the seats outdoors are great. The wine list could really use some work. The wines are mediocre at best. At these prices, you should be given a selection that includes legitimate wines, not just hotel-wine-list-mass-market-wines.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for the very nice review and you acknowledgement of our AC changes. For one that has stayed with us in the past it is great to hear the positives regarding the changes. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I absolutely enjoy my visits to the Waterstone. The waterfront bar and restaurant is the best location in Boca. Laid back atmosphere with beautiful views. Carlin who has served us on several occasions is the quintessential bartender that epitomizes what anyone is looking in the service industry. She has an uncanny knack for remembering customer names (as well as favorite drinks) and consistently provides a welcoming experience. The location brought us in and she helps keep us coming back. Cheers!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for the nice review. It's great that you have had some excellent visits to our property. We will continue to strive to maintain the high levels of service and product. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 999 East Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33432 (Formerly Boca Raton Bridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in style at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Set on the Intracoastal Waterway just 300 yards from the beach. Hotel is located just minutes from downtown Boca restaurants and nightlife. Enjoy stylish guest rooms or suites with balconies available with spectacular views of the water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Bridge Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.