We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service at the Restaurant! Great view and food!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   999 East Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33432 (Formerly Boca Raton Bridge Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Terrible service at the Restaurant! Great view and food!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This used to be the Bridge Hotel - you cannot beat the view!!!! Hilton did a lot to get this place looking up to par. The location is priceless. But the restaurant needs some servers who want to serve!!! My husband and I sat for 10 minutes before anyone approached us. There was only one other group at a table. Most of the servers are from Eastern Europe. They were very busy talking to each other and putting setups down at tables. Finally we got some help, but then they couldn't figure out who would take our order. We ordered the lox benedict and it was very good. If you don't mind terrible service, the food and view are worth your while!!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor. Feedback is essential to us as we continually strive to improve both our service standards as well as our physical product. My apologies on behalf of our entire staff for failing to meet your expectations. We greatly value your business and would do nothing to intentionally jeopardize it. I have addressed the service issue with our team. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future as those service levels are certainly not the norm.

Thanks again for your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    43
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
55
70
11
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed in Miami prior to Boca and received less of a service there, with not as nice a room or amenities and paid more for it! Great value, lovely hotel and staff and would definitely recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for posting the nice review. This is very helpful to us. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you return in the near future.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We were greeted by two bright staff members that were knowledgeable, capable and friendly. That was very nice and the facility was just as pleasurable. Impeccably clean, new, bright and modern, it was a pleasure to stay here. Live music at night and a great outdoor area to enjoy the evening. I highly recommend this fine hotel. One caveat is that you should request a room FAR from the elevator. The door on room 1013 is a couple of inches too short which stopped none of the hallway noise. If the door had a proper fit, I would have given it a five star rating.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your post and nice comments. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts as this is very valuable to the Waterstone and our guests. We appreciate your business and hope to see you return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed at the Waterstone during their grand opening party this year and it was amazing - such a great surprise! This use to be the old Boca Bridge and I could not believe the transformation.The staff was so friendly, the rooms were so clean and the food was amazing. We asked for early check in and they accommodated us without a problem. Of course this a double tree and the warm chocolate chip cookie when you check in is always something my son looks forward to. The room was spotless and the beds were comfy. Our room had a ridiculous view of lake boca and all the big boats on it. We ate breakfast at the hotel every morning and it comes with a fantastic view of the water. Our favorites were the Parker french toast and breakfast burrito. During the day we hung out by the pool, they had trendy music playing and great food and drinks for everyone. One day we rented a boat through the hotel and it was great. Finally, one night we decided to stay in and watch the football games at the bar and grill. The whole staff was so accommodating and there was a great crowd at the bar watching the game, which I could not believe. Gordon is the best bartender and you have to try his mojito. I could keep going and going cause I know what this place use to be and how amazing it is now. Highly recommend it for anyone and everyone!

Room Tip: All rooms have great water views, if anything just ask for a higher floor to have a grander view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for posting an outstanding review of the Waterstone. This is very helpful to both our property as well as our guests and future guests. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to your return in the near future.

Best Regards

Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have been going to this hotel for over 10 years and this was my first visit since renovation. They spent the 20 million wisely. Loved having a shuttle to take us out at night. We had a view of the inlet with all the twinkly lights and boats...stunning. Slept like never before...don't know what is going on with the mattress and pillows but wow. The entire staff was above and beyond. Dan and Craig were delightful and so helpful. We loved, loved the Spanish guitar on Sunday night and the guitar on Wednesday night. What a great vibe. Just sitting on the comfortable pool chairs were enough all day. Pool was very nice and warm. Great location to walk and explore a beautiful neighborhood. Just to sit at the pool bar or on the terrace with the firepits...and the food was always outstanding.

Room Tip: try to not get one on the side of the bridge. It goes up and down a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for taking your time to post a review on Trip Advisor. This is extremely important to us and our guests. Thank you for the outstanding comments. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you return in the near future..

Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort is fantastic. From start to finish we were made to feel special at every turn. Not to mention the proximity to the beach... a short walk and sunrise is right there!!! Loved the pool and outdoor bar. WHat a great place.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking your time to post on Trip Advisor. This is extremely helpful to us as well as our current and future guests. Thank you for the nice scores and comments. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We selected this hotel fr biewing recommendations on Trip Advisor.
Unfortunatelly we must have caught a bad day.
The first lakeview ro they gave us was looking directly inyo a condo building !
The view was only a lake view if one leans ober balcony.
We asked for a better room but had to wait five hours as the front desk said they did not have any good rooms until then.
Keep in mind we called a day before and asked for best view room on high floor as per remarks on internet.
The towels were stained as well
And sink drain broken.
We will not return for a room for $250 per night and dirty!
Also, there are not enough areas to sit and relax as this hotel is so small.
It is nicely updated and food was good . Try red beet salad with salmon!!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking your time to post a review on Trip Advisor. Feedback is extremely important to us as we continually strive to improve both our service standards as well as our physical product. My apologies for your stay that was well below your expectations. We take great pride in producing great experiences for our guests. I will be sure to share you post with our staff and address the less than stellar items you have mentioned. It would be helpful if you provide me more specifics on your room and dates of stay. Feel free to send it to my email address at: gkaylor@waterstoneboca.com. We would hope to have an opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 999 East Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33432 (Formerly Boca Raton Bridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in style at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Set on the Intracoastal Waterway just 300 yards from the beach. Hotel is located just minutes from downtown Boca restaurants and nightlife. Enjoy stylish guest rooms or suites with balconies available with spectacular views of the water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Bridge Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.