We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   999 East Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33432 (Formerly Boca Raton Bridge Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
1 review
“Business Trip/Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Waterstone for Business and Pleasure recently. I have traveled quite a bit and have stayed at many hotels throughout the US as well as abroad. I will have to rate the Waterstone in the top three. The staff was always accommodating, willing to go the extra step to make sure our stay was great. It was clean, fresh and very modern. My wife and I both forgot our reading glasses when we went down for dinner one night. The hostess at the restaurant actually sat with us and read the menu and described the dishes. The meal was one of the best we have ever had. We were always asked if everything was ok or if we needed help with anything. I would have to say, staying at the Waterstone is an experience. It is simply beautiful!!!

Room Tip: View facing the river and ocean are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Timothy O:

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write about your experience. We take pride in our cleanliness and service levels and it is great that you noticed. I will share your thoughts with Chelsea, the young lady who read to you. I will also make sure that we keep some reading glasses in our boutique for your next visit. Even though Chelsea loved reading to you.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Waterstone Resort and Marina and for taking the time to write about us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    30
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
39
43
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany, New Jersey
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We found the Waterstone on hotels.com. We were warmly greeted by the valet and Jonathan at the front desk was friendly, accommodating and effortlessly had us in our room. The property recently underwent a multimillion dollar renovation and it's quite obvious once you enter the lobby. The restaurants have indoor and outdoor seating along the intercoastal. People arrive on their boats to dine and/or have drinks. Our water facing room was comfortable, equipped with a blackout shade to block the morning sun. The bathroom was clean and comfortable. My wife noticed several minor things that she brought to the manager's (Clint) attention. He politely addressed each and everyone without any attitude whatsoever. He apologized and told us to call him if there was anything he could do for us. Housekeeping was unobtrusive and efficient. The gym is small but more than adequate for my needs with several machines and free weights. Towels, oranges and water were available. The pool area was beautiful with comfortable lounges and umbrellas. It's very relaxing with wonderful views of the intercoastal water traffic. Pools towels are available as is beverage service. We had lunch outdoors at the poolside café with bar. One night we enjoyed dinner at their restaurant, Boca Landing. Gabriella was a delight with her warmth and suggestions. Allyson, the food and beverage manager stopped by to inquire how everything was. She also was warm and welcoming. Our stay was an overall enjoyable one and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Ask for views of the intercoastal/ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Andy Z:

Thank you for your business and for your kind review! It is great to read that our team made a difference during your stay. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the resort. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,
R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm beach, fl.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Drove to Mizner Park area from Lake Worth for the afternoon and wanted to have lunch by the water. We stopped by the Waterstone Resort( formerly Bridge Hotel, I believe) and was pleasantly surprised by the complete redo by Double Tree /Hilton Hotels. It has been turned into an eye catching beautiful hotel. We had lunch on the outdoor terrace facing the intercoastal. It reminded me of why I live in Florida! Sunny day...under a large umbrella..blue skies and the beauty of the water. Service was great, prices reasonable and all in all...a pleasant afternoon lunch. I would not hesitate to go again or to stay there as all rooms have been completely redone I have been told. The top floor used to be called "Carmen's" and it was a show stopper for the views. The front desk told me that they will soon be offering holiday dinners with dancing.! I am so looking forward to enjoying the breathtaking views of the intercoastal on one side...and the ocean on the other! Million dollar views! Hope I get to attend one of their holiday events!

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear lvchickie:

Thank you for your visit and your comments. It is such an honor to receive such a review from a Top Contributor! I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed the resort and the beauty that Florida has to offers. Please come back soon as it was an honor to serve you.

Best regards,

R Potter and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We started our celebration trip in Nashville and by far this hotel made everything else feel like we were staying in 2 star accommodations. Right from the valet guy at our door before we had the vehicle in park to the friendly helpful bellman waiting to help with our massive amount of luggage, front desk was helpful and very welcoming, came from around the desk to point everything out. The description on the website does not do this hotel justice. Waking up to sunrise from our balcony to watching jelly fish floating up to the docks were a great surprise .Wish we had stayed our entire vacation at Waterstone Resort and Marina.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Deana S:

Thank you for making the Waterstone Resort and Marina a stop during your trip. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the resort, the jelly fish and the service! We sincerely hope to have the honor of serving you in the future.

We hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation.

Best regards,

R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped in Boca Raton at the Waterstone Resort for a night on our way for a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale at the end of September.

The front desk staff was amazing especially Johnathan!! He took care of our every need. We can't thank you enough Johnathan for your assistance in providing us with the HiltonHonors amenities. He had that can do attitude!! Just a side note to management, the lady with the accent did not have that "going above and beyond" attitude like Johnathan. She seemed out of place with the rest of the front desk staff. Maybe not really a good fit for your hotel. Johnathan was looking for a "what can I do"........she was saying "what she couldn't do". Johnathan was able to turn her negatives around to accommodate us. He was looking for a solution, she was all NO's!! But as previously stated Johnathan was fantastic and took care of everything in a professional and nice manor!

Oh, and the warm cookies were a nice touch..............:)

We had breakfast in the restaurant and Sam was the best!! He was very detailed in making sure we had everything we needed. He was also very funny and personable!! We also wanted to mention that breakfast comes with quite a large amount of food! Yes, large portions all the way around. Everything was delicious and we wished we could have stayed for lunch. Also wanted to mention that the two ladies who were hosting were very nice. They were more than happy to get us wine glasses to take to our room so that we could enjoy our wine on our balcony.

The rooms were clean and very modern with a nice balcony with a view of the beach. Please note that you can see the beach but the hotel is not on the beach. The beach is just a short walk across the street. We loved the large shower, hand touch on/off lighting and blinds that go from ceiling to floor so that no light gets into the room.

We didn't give it 5 stars because we would have really liked to have had a jacuzzi on the property. Either in some of the rooms or at the pool. You have to overlook cars on the bridge to see the beach.

We would recommend this hotel if you are planning to stay in Boca Raton. Johnathan and Sam really made our stay very nice.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Yvonne B:

Thank you for choosing the Waterstone Resort and Marina! Thank you also for your feedback. I will certainly share your comments with our team. Specially Sam and Jonathan. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,
R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Poorly run, terrible staff, awful experience. Management didn't care about the problems when brought to their attention... Several mistakes with room service, their are security concerns, the shuttle service is spotty and undependable.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Brian D:

Thank you for choosing the Waterstone resort and Marina! Please accept our most sincere apologies for failing to provide you with the most memorable hotel stay of your life. Thank you also for taking the time to talk with us about your experience as we truly take pride in what we do. Your feedback will allow us to improve in the areas you so kindly pointed out.

On behalf of our entire team. We truly hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Thank you once again.

Regards,
R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently had a opportunity to stay at the Waterstone Resort for our 60th wedding anniversary. This was one of the best times we have had in years. The hotel is superb, very modern, extra clean, and the staff was above expectations. They could not do enough to make sure it was a time to remember. One of the things that impressed me very much was the neatness and curtsey of the young staff, impressive to say the lest. Thank you for a wonderful time, and if any one wants to have a extraordinary time try the Waterstone Resort in Boca.

Room Tip: Try the corner ocean view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear john b:

Thank you for sharing such a special day with our team! We are truly honored. We are also thrilled that we made such an impression on you. We hope you celebrate many anniversaries with us in the coming years!

On behalf of our entire team, we sincerely thank you for your business.

Regards,
R Potter and team.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 999 East Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33432 (Formerly Boca Raton Bridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#8 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in style at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Set on the Intracoastal Waterway just 300 yards from the beach. Hotel is located just minutes from downtown Boca restaurants and nightlife. Enjoy stylish guest rooms or suites with balconies available with spectacular views of the water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Reservation Counter, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Bridge Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.