We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated, great location with a few kinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Save Saved
You added Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   999 East Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33432 (Formerly Boca Raton Bridge Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #4 of 26 hotels in Boca Raton
Washington, DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Updated, great location with a few kinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was recently updated and it shows. Rooms are large and bright with fantastic water views. The property sits on Lake Boca across from the ocean. It's an easy walk to the beach or they will take you over. The staff is great and super attentive. My only gripe was the menu at the pool bar and grill. There really isn't much to choose from and the staff tries to push you into the main restaurant. The restaurant is nice with decent food, a great menu and views of the lake. However, this is a beach resort property and we really like being super casual, sitting by the pool bar end enjoy the view. They won't let you order from the restaurant menu to be served in the pool bar in grill. Since the pool bar and grill is full of tables and next to the restaurant, I'm not sure why the hotel is intentionally missing out on sales. I'm guessing the hotel accountant will figure this out eventually. All said, it's a nice hotel and we would return again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    8
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
16
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We recently stayed here for 4th of July. This is a true 5 star resort at a bargain. I have never seen a more friendly and accommodating staff. They made us feel like celebrities by pampering and treating us so great!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Firstly I am not a teacher, the C- was the grade I consistently received for all subjects from the age of 11-14. It means the potential is there and could do better with a little more effort!

Good things: the view (from the patio and rooms) and the waterstone is a modern clean hotel. It's also a short stroll to the beach!

Not so good things, all small but they add up and so here goes:

1. Parking - the hotel is basically valet park only. I like to park my own car, if you do too then you need to suck up the new regime!
2. Food - they ran out of granola today. No idea how you do this but they did. Not to worry as the "make your own smoked salmon bagel" was a great alternative, but then again I had to assemble it :-).
3. Shuttle service - I am british and so this concept is novel. I used this service several times to travel to various places within 5 mins of the hotel, last night we lost patients after waiting around 15-20 mins and so walked. Should have done that in the first place.
4. Bar service around the pool - boys 1, girls 0. The girls appear to stand around a lot ignoring the paying punters, even when times were quite. On one occasion we asked for the check and it never came, we left to return to the room and reception rang us to say they had closed our bill and charged the room. Proof that they can bring you a check albeit the long way around!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We just came back from our first dining experience at Boca Landing at the Waterstone Resort. We didn't know what to expect but we are always looking to try new restaurants in Boca. The evening couldn't have been more pleasant.

The environment is very contemporary and upbeat with a beautiful view of Lake Boca Raton. The menu offered unique fare and we were not disappointed. The salads, calamari and fish entrees were superb.

Our waiter Edward was exceptionally friendly and professional.

All in all, a great evening.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Doug G:

Thank you for your business and your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience and Edward's attention and professionalism. We are very fortunate to have him as part of our team and we will share your comments with him.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I (along with our 9 week old baby) recently stayed at this resort from July 12-19. It was overall a pleasant stay, but a variety of small grievances really impacted my opinion of this hotel.

Pros

- The biggest pro is the staff. Every single staff member was exceptionally warm and friendly. From the valet's, to the restaurant staff all of them were exceedingly helpful and positive. Really should be commended.
- The rooms are modern, and generally quite nice.
- Nice quiet pool
- Great location. Close to the beach, and the perfect distance to the main Boca area, not too close, but not too far. The view of the marina is quite nice.

Cons

- The prices. I really felt nickel and dimed at every turn. You have to pay $22/day for parking regardless of if you are using self park or valet, throw in a tip if you use valet once per day and that's $25+ per day for parking, way too expensive. Plus they just block off a section of the lot and call that their valet spots to force you into using that service. My wife and I ordered room service for breakfast the 1st 2 days. 1 waffle, bacon on the side, 1 eggs, bacon and hash browns, 1 orange juice, 1 coffee. IHOP quality food, good, but nothing special. Each breakfast was $60+, and then tip. When I read the bill, I notice a $3.50 room service tray charge and a $6.66 room service charge, plus I tipped. That $6.66 that should be the tip. Really felt ripped off on that front. We spent the rest of the week going to Broken Egg (5 min from the hotel). $35 including tip and they have an unreal menu. Top quality food, good portions and great price, highly recommended.
- Our bathroom only had a shower, no tub. So we had no where to bath our baby. We had to purchase a small tub at Target to use.
- The shower took forever (5+ minutes at times) to warm up, then the water pressure would drop to very low levels making for a long unsatisfying shower. Also, we noticed drainage issues, as the shower struggled to drain.
- The AC they pump in this place is quite wet, both myself and my baby dealt with significant congestion issues, culminating with me being sick for the last 2 days of the trip. We had to turn up the heat and turn the fan to the lowest setting just to keep the AC off as much as possible.

In conclusion, there are some positives and while we enjoyed our stay in Boca Raton I would not recommend the Waterstone, if we go back I would definitely stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Damian K:

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor Audience! It is feedback like yours which helps us get better and more engaged with our guests needs. We have shared your comments with our Front Office team and as a result we will be more observant and sensitive to guests traveling with small children in the future. I am sorry that we did not offer your family a room with a tub, as we do have them available. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused.

As far as our pricing, please keep in mind the following:

- We are the only resort in the area not charging a resort fee. Without a resort fee our guest still receive complementary transportation within a 3 mile radius, complementary Wi-Fi, complementary beach chairs, two complementary bottles of water per day, free local calls and much more.

- Most resorts in the area only offer valet parking at a much higher rate than ours. (Please keep in mind that the blocked off area is reserved for SUVs and/or larger vehicles which do not fit in our parking structure safely. That still leaves close to 80 spaces available for self-parking).

- Every single one of our guest rooms offer an unobstructed water view for no additional charge.

I am truly sorry we failed to meet your expectations with our breakfast, shower type and for the plumbing challenges. We do thank you for taking the time to help us get better.

On behalf of our entire team, we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Regards,
R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca Raton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A good hotel with good location. It has some teething problems but the staff are great and try to resolve problems quickly. The food at the poolside leaves a lot to be desired but this is because the kitchen cannot support two restaurants adequately. Bring bug repellent as mosquitos are a problem at dusk and dawn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear John R C;

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor audience. We are currently working on designing a more expansive menu at our Waterstone Bar and Grill which we feel you will enjoy. We sincerely apologize for the mosquitos as we agree can be a nuisance at any outdoor venue in Florida.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you once the new menu is rolled out.

Best regards,

R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very soothing views. Good Service. Comfortable Beds. Well located. The internet is provided to only a few users and traveling with kids (now all have tablets) becomes a necessity, which was not filled.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Carlos A,

Thank you for choosing the Waterstone Resort and Marina! I am glad you enjoyed your visit. I sincerely apologize for not making you aware of our complementary Wi-Fi service during your stay. I will be reaching out to you directly to ensure that you are completely satisfied.

On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your business.

Best regards,

R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 999 East Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33432 (Formerly Boca Raton Bridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in style at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Set on the Intracoastal Waterway just 300 yards from the beach. Hotel is located just minutes from downtown Boca restaurants and nightlife. Enjoy stylish guest rooms or suites with balconies available with spectacular views of the water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Bridge Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.