We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8144 Glades Rd., Boca Raton, FL 33434   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #19 of 26 hotels in Boca Raton
Southport, NC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This property is in a great location, near the Florida Tpk. and not far from 95. There are restaurants and shopping close by. The rooms were clean but needed some updating and the older part of the hotel did not have an elevator. I found out that if you stay in " the Tower" there is an elevator and newer rooms. The breakfast had enough of a variety to get you going in the morning. All the employees were very pleasant and helpful and the cookies in the evening were yummy!.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in "The Tower"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear EndlessSummer10,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area and the friendliness of our staff. We would like to apologize you were not satisfied with the room accommodations you received and any shortfalls you have experienced that did not live up to your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    35
    22
    5
    9
See reviews for
33
13
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Colborne, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed over night for one evening after a late arrival flight into West Palm Beach. Short drive from the airport. Tricky to find as it is set back. Our requests were met. The receptionist was helpful. The rooms are older but were clean. The breakfast was very good and the food service were people pleasant and always refilling empty options. Would stay again. It was a bit of a Mae to get to the room.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the part of the building section running parallel to the main road in front on an upp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestPalmBeachSailor, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond. We do appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly should you have any future plans to return. Safe Travels and come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed in this hotel as a stop over from Miami to Orlando. After arriving on the afternoon flight from the UK this was an ideal place to stop on our way to Orlando. The hotel is easy to find and close to the route between Miami and Orlando. The room was clean and we felt the area was safe. The breakfast is just what we needed to start the drive in the morning. The hotel has limited facilities but just what we needed for this stop over. Good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestPalmBeachSailor, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond. We know your time is valuable and we hope you come again. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly should you have any further questions or concerns.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Booked by a ride buddy as we wee riding the next day in Delray Beach, chosen due to location and price. Lobby is clean and welcoming, breakfast area was clean and appeared roomy to accommodate people comfortably. Due to our early departure we could not experience the breakfast. Now onto the room. Clean or so it appeared! Beds were comfortable and AC was fine and actually not too noisy. Bathroom was well stocked with linens etc. We did not anticipate our unwelcome guest however......found a cockroach wondering along the floor, he was quickly dispatched. Another major problem was the failure of the U-Bend under the sink, it was leaking. We rang reception and asked if maintenance could sort it out. No maintenance was available and the 'manager' who did come up to check it simply stated ' Well I can't fix that......' And he was off, never to be heard of again.
Overall, functional and cost effective but let down by beasties and less than attentive service when problems were presented. Probably not stay there again, given the choice to be honest.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Kopite0168,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you received service that was less than satisfactory. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you would give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Again, many thanks for the feedback and our apologies for the shortfalls.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Found this hotel online. Read all the reviews and decided to book a 5 day stay. Well, this was a great choice. Extremely clean lobby, our room; king bed, clean and up to date on furnishings, The complimentary breakfast was quite good; eggs, breads, breakfast meat, cold cereals were good, and there was oatmeal. Also yogurt and bananas. The staff was very accomodating. Good location on Glades Road in Boca. I would definitely come back to this hotel. As a matter of fact, there were 2 couples that were staying for the entire month and they too, were very pleased.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestPalmBeachSailor, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
So glad you took the time to respond. Thank you very much and we hope to see you again in the near future. Safe travels and hope to see you again some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Small-friendly hotel, exceptionally clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. The full breakfast was included and delicious Cost was moderate. Attention to details such as abundant towels, fine soaps and shampoos, made the experience even nicer. Atmosphere was quiet, bed very firm and comfortable.

Room Tip: Choose upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed here 3 weeks ago with my boss for 2 days. It was so bad he only stayed one night and drove back the next evening so he didn't have to stay again. My room was "ok" at best if you don't mind stains on the furniture and carpets. Also the AC unit was dated and could only make the room freezing cold or to warm and had poor humidity control. His room smelled like an ash tray and was told "you only booked a standard room and we have nothing else open" The "free breakfast" was laughable with a bunch of micro-waved garbage that didn't even taste good. The coffee wasn't even good!!! How do you mess up coffee!!!! I usually stay at the Hiltons in Boca but due to it being "in season" the rate was too high per out corp. policy at $240 per night. I go down that way once a month for 2-5 days and ill be booking my buddies couch rather than staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Kris M,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We have sent you a private message to address your concerns further.

Kind Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West

Address: 8144 Glades Rd., Boca Raton, FL 33434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 hotels in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Video Tour of the hotel. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton West. We offer: Free Express Start breakfast bar, Free local calls and Priority Club Rewards benefits. We are situated in west Boca Raton at the Lakeside Shopping Center. Just 2 miles from Town Center Mall and 2 miles from the Evert Tennis Academy. Only 1 block west of the Florida Turnpike. Visit Boca Raton, FL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West Hotel Boca Raton
Holiday Inn Boca Raton
Boca Raton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.