We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally clean and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8144 Glades Rd., Boca Raton, FL 33434   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Rochester, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Exceptionally clean and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Small-friendly hotel, exceptionally clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. The full breakfast was included and delicious Cost was moderate. Attention to details such as abundant towels, fine soaps and shampoos, made the experience even nicer. Atmosphere was quiet, bed very firm and comfortable.

Room Tip: Choose upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    35
    22
    6
    9
See reviews for
35
13
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed here 3 weeks ago with my boss for 2 days. It was so bad he only stayed one night and drove back the next evening so he didn't have to stay again. My room was "ok" at best if you don't mind stains on the furniture and carpets. Also the AC unit was dated and could only make the room freezing cold or to warm and had poor humidity control. His room smelled like an ash tray and was told "you only booked a standard room and we have nothing else open" The "free breakfast" was laughable with a bunch of micro-waved garbage that didn't even taste good. The coffee wasn't even good!!! How do you mess up coffee!!!! I usually stay at the Hiltons in Boca but due to it being "in season" the rate was too high per out corp. policy at $240 per night. I go down that way once a month for 2-5 days and ill be booking my buddies couch rather than staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Kris M,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We have sent you a private message to address your concerns further.

Kind Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Recently stayed here for several nights on a business/pleasure trip. Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, clean comfortable room....and all at a very fair price. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Boca.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestPalmBeachSailor, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to respond on Tripadvisor. We do appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Until next time, we wish you safe travels. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you need any further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here for a short visit to Boca. Everything was wonderful from check in to checkout. Love the cookies :) and lemon water! The breakfast buffet was above average- first time we ever saw a pancake machine! Alll staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestPalmBeachSailor, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to respond. We do love the hotel and and are grateful for guests such as yourself. Please travel safely and we look forward to your next visit. Don't hesitate to contact us directly if you need any further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Helpful and very friendly staff, clean facilities. very good place to stay. Safe location and quiet, convenient close to turnpike and few lies from I95, downtown. excellent parking facilities. Great stay.

Room Tip: deluxe room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestPalmBeachSailor, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to respond. Please feel free to contact us directly for any future reservations request. Glad you had a good stay and we do look forward to your next visit. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you soon.
Gratefully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My family and I had a good stay here. Clean room, nicely decorated lobby, free breakfast. The breakfast was very good, in fact. The hotel is very close to shopping options. Reasonably priced. I would have no problem staying there again. Night time security patrol in the parking lot.

Room Tip: No elevator to upstairs rooms on one side of the hotel. If you have difficulties carrying luggage u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestPalmBeachSailor, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and hope you are able to return in the near future. If not, we wish you a very Happy New Year and safe travels. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly if you need any further assistance. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Pros: Clean room with fresh smelling linens. Decent breakfast. (Holiday Inn really needs to revamp their breakfasts to fresher grains and fresh fruit but their milk & OJ are always fresh & cold and they do offer oatmeal packets.)

Cons: Carpet in halls is very worn, dirty and dated. Biggest con of all is that there was a man, and older child were hanging around lobby, making loud distractions and not being run off. At one point, the man told the older child that I was the perfect victim...as I was sitting at the lobby computer with a cell phone in front of me. He told the boy that they would generally distract me on one side, while the other person would cause a distraction on the opposite, and they would swipe the phone. They were sizing up the crowd in the hotel breakfast area. Creepy. This is a person that an employee says "stays there a lot" and the desk clerk did not seem the least bit concerned. One employee did mention that they "had already called the police" on him...but why wasn't he asked/told to leave by the staff? Traveling can be dangerous enough with Dickens-esque characters being a part of it.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay on the first floor parking lot area. To much light and noise to sleep well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestPalmBeachSailor, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond. You did the right thing by bringing attention to the questionable characters to the front desk staff. We work to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West

Address: 8144 Glades Rd., Boca Raton, FL 33434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Video Tour of the hotel. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton West. We offer: Free Express Start breakfast bar, Free local calls and Priority Club Rewards benefits. We are situated in west Boca Raton at the Lakeside Shopping Center. Just 2 miles from Town Center Mall and 2 miles from the Evert Tennis Academy. Only 1 block west of the Florida Turnpike. Visit Boca Raton, FL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West Hotel Boca Raton
Holiday Inn Boca Raton
Boca Raton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.