We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8144 Glades Rd., Boca Raton, FL 33434   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
philadelphia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Recently stayed here for several nights on a business/pleasure trip. Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, clean comfortable room....and all at a very fair price. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Boca.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestPalmBeachSailor, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to respond on Tripadvisor. We do appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Until next time, we wish you safe travels. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you need any further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    44
    26
    12
    12
See reviews for
46
21
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
130 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here for a short visit to Boca. Everything was wonderful from check in to checkout. Love the cookies :) and lemon water! The breakfast buffet was above average- first time we ever saw a pancake machine! Alll staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestPalmBeachSailor, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to respond. We do love the hotel and and are grateful for guests such as yourself. Please travel safely and we look forward to your next visit. Don't hesitate to contact us directly if you need any further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Helpful and very friendly staff, clean facilities. very good place to stay. Safe location and quiet, convenient close to turnpike and few lies from I95, downtown. excellent parking facilities. Great stay.

Room Tip: deluxe room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestPalmBeachSailor, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to respond. Please feel free to contact us directly for any future reservations request. Glad you had a good stay and we do look forward to your next visit. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you soon.
Gratefully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My family and I had a good stay here. Clean room, nicely decorated lobby, free breakfast. The breakfast was very good, in fact. The hotel is very close to shopping options. Reasonably priced. I would have no problem staying there again. Night time security patrol in the parking lot.

Room Tip: No elevator to upstairs rooms on one side of the hotel. If you have difficulties carrying luggage u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestPalmBeachSailor, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and hope you are able to return in the near future. If not, we wish you a very Happy New Year and safe travels. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly if you need any further assistance. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Pros: Clean room with fresh smelling linens. Decent breakfast. (Holiday Inn really needs to revamp their breakfasts to fresher grains and fresh fruit but their milk & OJ are always fresh & cold and they do offer oatmeal packets.)

Cons: Carpet in halls is very worn, dirty and dated. Biggest con of all is that there was a man, and older child were hanging around lobby, making loud distractions and not being run off. At one point, the man told the older child that I was the perfect victim...as I was sitting at the lobby computer with a cell phone in front of me. He told the boy that they would generally distract me on one side, while the other person would cause a distraction on the opposite, and they would swipe the phone. They were sizing up the crowd in the hotel breakfast area. Creepy. This is a person that an employee says "stays there a lot" and the desk clerk did not seem the least bit concerned. One employee did mention that they "had already called the police" on him...but why wasn't he asked/told to leave by the staff? Traveling can be dangerous enough with Dickens-esque characters being a part of it.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay on the first floor parking lot area. To much light and noise to sleep well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestPalmBeachSailor, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond. You did the right thing by bringing attention to the questionable characters to the front desk staff. We work to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nothing Fancy! A one night stay and it was adequate for what we needed. The room was somewhat blah, no pictures on the wall, the little in the room coffee pot didn't work but they had a nice free breakfast so we got our coffee there.. WiFi was included. Access to the rooms as far as we could tell was only from the lobby and we saw no elevator. We were traveling light so 1 flight of stairs with one little suitcase was no big deal. They also had a security guy constantly going around the premises on a golf cart so we felt our vehicle and it's contents were safe and secure and they were. The hotel met our needs.

Room Tip: I checked the left box for kids activities and room service and it shows terrible. As far as we cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear kleelargo,

Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay. We do not think of ourselves as basic or average, as we strive to be the best. We are sorry you were not fully satisfied with your room accommodations. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate departments. We always welcome opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is not what I’ve come to expect from Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express. I was embarrassed to have chosen this hotel for a group of family members. We booked two rooms and e-mailed weeks ahead to request a room in the main building as we didn’t want to be on a ground floor room that opened on the parking lot.

The surly desk clerk obviously didn’t really care to be there. Upon arrival to the rooms that smelled horribly musty/moldy, rust spots were observed everywhere. The room just felt grimy and unclean. Two members of the party (of normal size and weight) sat at the foot of one bed and the entire mattress flipped up. And the kicker: the room opened up in to the parking lot of the seedy area – just what I had requested to be away from.

Between the undesirable neighborhood, not living up to our requests, the smell of mold, visible rust, and overall unkempt feeling – we checked out right away and moved to another hotel. Save yourself the time. This hotel will likely lose its Holiday Inn affiliation soon.

Room Tip: Avoid like the plague.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear KerryBoat,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

I sincerely apologize for we fell below your standards with regard to the room condition particularly with the level of cleanliness. Further, we are truly sorry for the dissatisfaction you had with our service level and the issues with your reservation. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

It is our hotel's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We value your custom and as always we remain at your disposal.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
6.0 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#15 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 694 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#2 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel
Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel
#11 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 975 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton
Hampton Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West

Address: 8144 Glades Rd., Boca Raton, FL 33434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Video Tour of the hotel. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton West. We offer: Free Express Start breakfast bar, Free local calls and Priority Club Rewards benefits. We are situated in west Boca Raton at the Lakeside Shopping Center. Just 2 miles from Town Center Mall and 2 miles from the Evert Tennis Academy. Only 1 block west of the Florida Turnpike. Visit Boca Raton, FL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West Hotel Boca Raton
Holiday Inn Boca Raton
Boca Raton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.