We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room, Courteous and Professional Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8144 Glades Rd., Boca Raton, FL 33434   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean Room, Courteous and Professional Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

What a great location (walking distance to mall and restaurants) for a comfortable three-night stay in a clean room. The staff, from the front desk to housekeeping, was very courteous, professional and responsive. My husband was very pleased with the afternoon cookies and the courtesy shown to us at check-in as priority club members. Although the infrastructure of the room was a little worn, all of the above mentioned positives noted far outweighs the minor scratches and lack of paint. I am certainly "big" on clean rooms, courtesy, and professionalism. On another note, we usually travel with our own sleeping pillow and left that pillow in the room. I called the hotel after returning home, 650 miles away, and asked them to check the room and ship the pillow. The manager on duty was very courteous and advised that it would be shipped. We received the pillow within 5 days. It is so nice to know that there are still people who will followup when asked. Hats off to people who staffed this hotel. I will certainly return when in the area and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to respond. We take pride in our property and we will surely share these positive comments with all our staff. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again sometime soon. And remember, cookies come out at Three !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    35
    22
    8
    9
See reviews for
35
14
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubbo, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Recently stayed here and found everything to be great. Staff at the front desk were extremely friendly, breakfast was pretty good as far as free breakfasts go, Room was clean and well maintained, location was surprisingly quiet despite being located on Glades Road and my boyfriend loved the free cookies available after 3pm every day! Definitely worth the $80 or so per night, would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to respond. We take pride in our hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future. We wish you safe travels and remember, cookies come out at Three !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

i enjoy my stay for: the free and variety of the breakfast, the comfortable bed, the balcony( some rooms only), the pool, the complimentary cookies in the afternoon, the staff, the location(malls and restaurants nearby) the parking(plenty) the price. I will return for sure! Yes the units where was my room could needs some upgrades but it didn't bother me because the room was clean and comfy. Overall a good experience, will be back in august:-)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments down. We take pride in our property and returning guests are all recognized by our friendly staff. Travel safely and we do look forward to your return visit. Have the greatest of days.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed overnight here on our way to Key West from Orlando. It's about what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn so there's nothing much to say except that it is a good value. A bit worn around the edges but clean and comfortable. If you're staying awhile there is a pool. And breakfast. Best feature - super close to the turnpike.

Room Tip: Ask at the desk if you prefer a balcony. We thought all the rooms had one and so didn't ask. Onc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond while enjoying your Florida vacation. We believe we ARE the perfect spot for travelers headed to the Keys from areas North of here. Our location is prime for the Florida Turnpike and we do get many guests traveling in and out of the Keys. We wish you safe travels and please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamston, SC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

As in other reviews, yes the grumpy old man and woman was at the check in and the property, inside and up needs updating. Breakfast was ok.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The water in the shower was hot and the water pressure was good. That is a big plus. I have been in some very nice hotels and the water be barely warm and the water trickles out of the shower head.

The location was convenient and easy to get in and out of.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond. We do appreciate your time and your comments. We look forward to seeing you again and until then, have the greatest of days and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here for the first time in March, 2013. We paid in advance so got a good rate. The rugs and hallways need a bit of updating, but overall was in a convenient location. The staff was friendly enough. I would stay here again as the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your response. We do take pride in our hotel and we do look forward to your return visit. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway, New Jersey
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had to come into Boca at the last minute, and of the hotels with decent reviews, this one had the cheapest rate.The cranky old man & woman must have been off duty; everyone at the desk was very friendly and helpful. The room & bathroom were clean. The bathroom was a bit dated and had some cracked tile. Great water pressure in the shower. Shampoo, conditioner, & lotion were provided, as well as a refrigerator, coffee maker, iron, and ironing board. The bed was comfortable and offered both soft & firm pillows (marked as such on the pillowcases). The air conditioner was noisy; I chose to leave it off for the night, but it did have other settings such as fan only.

The included breakfast was an excellent value and very substantial, including fresh coffee, eggs, cereal, yogurt, and pastries. There is a small vending area in the lobby, so you can purchase drinks, snacks, and some frozen items 24/7. There are also a computer & printer in the lobby, which you can use to print boarding passes for free. It does not work for Jet Blue, though, as we tried several times and the man at the desk ultimately confirmed he's never seen it work.

I was on the ground floor facing the parking lot, which means the sliding door opens right into the parking lot. Obviously I did not want the curtains open all the time, and when they were closed, it was a bit dark. We had reserved two of the same room, but my parents' room next door had a desk, while mine did not. If you plan to do work while at the hotel, you may have to request a room with a desk. Also, I could understand some people feeling unsafe with the sliding door opening directly onto the parking lot rather than any sort of private area.

The location was good, right at the edge of a strip mall with shops (Marshall's) and some restaurants. It was a little difficult to spot from the road, as it's next to a medical diagnostic facility and the Holiday Inn sign is not huge.

I am pretty picky with hotels, and this was fine for me for the night. I would not want to spend an extended time there, as I couldn't call it luxurious, but I would be content to book again for a brief stay.

Room Tip: Room 116 is very close to the lobby & breakfast area but sliding door opens directly onto the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an extensive review. If you were traveling in the last few months you might have noticed that we were quite busy. We have rooms overlooking the pool area which are a little quieter and have no sliding doors to the outside. We take pride in the property and are always concerned with our guests responses. Our repeat customers love us and the afternoon cookies, so when we get a guest who takes the time to write a lengthy review, I will personally print and share it with the staff. Thank you again for your stay and please keep us in mind for any future hotel needs you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West

Address: 8144 Glades Rd., Boca Raton, FL 33434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Video Tour of the hotel. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton West. We offer: Free Express Start breakfast bar, Free local calls and Priority Club Rewards benefits. We are situated in west Boca Raton at the Lakeside Shopping Center. Just 2 miles from Town Center Mall and 2 miles from the Evert Tennis Academy. Only 1 block west of the Florida Turnpike. Visit Boca Raton, FL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West Hotel Boca Raton
Holiday Inn Boca Raton
Boca Raton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.