We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 NW Executive Center Court, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed her recently since I had to catch an early morning flight. Staff was not all of that friendly. My wife and kids arrived before me so that they could swim. I called ahead to let them know that my wife was going to arrive before me. She had difficulty checking in even after my call. I got everything cleared up after I checked in along with my gift card which was part of my rate. Air conditioner was very loud in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for you sharing your comments regarding your families stay here at our hotel. I apologize for the inconvience your family incurred at check in. I will share your comments with our staff and address this issue. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    32
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
29
15
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

As an LA based traveler, I wasn't expecting the kind service and consistent smiles from the staff. Maybe if you're from the South, this is the norm but, for me, it was a pleasant surprise. It's a good business hotel without too many kids should you need to concentrate on getting work done.

Room Tip: Want extra quiet? Go to the 3rd or 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding the "smiling staff". I will be sure to share with them how valuable a "smile" is and the positive impact it had on your stay.

Thanks

Alan Pinado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed here while my son was looking at fau the staff was great the room was very nice the bathrooms were nicely taken care of the bar sold good drinksI will be using this hotel again on August for 10 days can't wait the

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable room. I hope on all of your return trips to FAU you will stay with us.

Thanks again for your comments and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

What a beautiful hotel. The staff was very friendly and was able to answer all of my questions about what to do about dinner. The pool was great, my husband and daughter enjoyed it very much there were not rambunctious teens around or weird-o adults, it was peaceful and a great start to our vacation! And priced right too! Glad we cancelled our reservation at that other seedy looking place to come here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Whenever we visit friends in Boca Raton we always stay here. The hotel is conveniently located to many restaurants (Houston's is right next door) and The Town Center Mall (wonderful place for retail therapy). Carmen is just wonderful as is the rest of the staff (restaurant and housekeeping).

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at our hotel! We look forward to serving you again!

Shayna Miller
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

I am a very frequent traveller go worldwide and always stay in 5 star environment, i stay here every week at least for a day or two. This is the only non 5 star hotel, where Carmen at front desk has offered 5 star hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The staff at this Courtyard make it a very pleasant experience. They seem truly happy and it reflects in their work. Carmen at the front desk was extremely helpful as were the people who staffed the Bistro.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to fill out your comments. We look forward to your return visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton

Address: 2000 NW Executive Center Court, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Courtyard Boca Raton
Boca Raton Courtyard
Boca Raton Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.