We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 NW Executive Center Court, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The stakehouse and Macaroni Grill were right next door. It took about 20 minutes to get to the beaches. The Courtyard had inside sit down restaurant service. The check-in was fast with lots of smiles. The room was clean and comfortable with an up-to-date TV. The side entrances all required the room card to open. This seem like a very good area to stop for the night..

Room Tip: Location is at exit 45 off RT 95
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    40
    33
    10
    10
See reviews for
34
23
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Minimum amenities, one washer and dryer, no microwave, no fridge (unless requested). Room service did not clean the rooms till 1630. Then the hot water took forever to heat up. An average hotel to stay for a stop over.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days while on business in Boca. The hotel is truly a hotel that caters to business travelers as there is nothing special about this hotel.

Likes:
-Clean room - fresh towels and linens changed daily
-Friendly staff
-Good breakfast food served
-Good location near the mall, quick access to I-95 and the Turnpike
-Spacious Rooms
-Ample parking lot
-VERY hot water
-Good water pressure

Dislikes:
-Upon arrival, my room smelled a bit musty. Carmen advised it's musty due to the rain. It's the raining season in Florida and it's raining everyday. However, when it did stop raining for a day the smell dissipated. In my mates room, with the same musty smell, Febreze was applied to mask the order. I opted to do without Febreze as it gives me a wicked headache and hives.
-Gym entirely too small
-No refrigerator in my room
-The internet is dinosaur slow
-THE most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept in. The mattress was like sleeping on a plank; way too hard for my liking.

Overall, this is a just basic hotel. Would I stay here again?....ONLY if they changed the mattress, and not during the rainy season.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
246 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

This is my 2nd Courtyard stay this week and the Scottsdale stay a better experience.

This hotel was bigger, one person at the front desk who was an average performer.

Long cookie cutter halls, room as anticipated. Clean and appearance like every other across America.

The only bright spot was a lady with some personality at the cafe - Marissa I think. She was a pleasure.

I walked past the cleaning staff 3 or 4 times - four of them and they did not say good morning or acknowledge me as a guest.

Hotel staff needs training. The maintenance guy in the hall did acknowledge and say good morning.

Not worth $165 a night.

Gym small - 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical and a bench w free weights and out of the way.

Average hotel in my book. Why stay here?

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

After staying at other Marriott properties, customer service is lacking. All was just ok, room, service, parking, staff. Staff was not engaged so luckily we saw restaurants nearby and didn't have problem with room. Had no clue coffee might be available, etc.

Best part was location, stayed before cruise so ate at Houston's which is walking distance and easy drive to port next day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I would like to first thank you for your candid remarks. As you know we do pride ourselves in outstanding customer service and I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I will share this with my staff so they can understand the importance of always providing the best customer experience to every guest. I hope if your travels bring you back tot he Boca Raton area, you would give us a second chance to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This has the newer courtyard lobby and breakfast area done up nicely. Free cooffee in the morning is always appreciated. We've stayed here a few times as have friends. Reception is either neutral to friendly when you arrive. Sometimes they'll throw you a free morning breakfast but don't count on it. Rooms can have some noise issues with the A/C and they are not as new looking as the common areas. Pool is in central courtyard and small but quiet, at least when we've been there. I can imagine you'd just need one or two out of control kids and it would be very unpleasant, as there is not much space away from the pool--i.e.--you'd be in the "splash zone".
Price, depending on season, is often not much less than nearby fancier alternatives. During high season (Dec-April) the other higher level hotels will jack their rates so you might think of this place then.

Room Tip: Rooms can have A/C noise or function issues. Unfortunately, you won't know till you are in the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Since your visit we have replaced all of out pool patio furniture, so on your next visit please let me know your thoughts. We are aslo in the process of changing our air conditioning units, so your next stay should be quieter.

Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I love this little Courtyard! I had a bad experience at the Hilton Suites on Glades and was able to get a room here instead. The only problem I had was that I called and asked for the rate and was informed that it was $143, then when I got there 10-15 minutes later, the night auditor tried to charge me$157. When I explained that I had just called she told me that the rate changed because she "turned the day over." The air conditioner was also not functioning quite right, but it wasn't that big of a deal.
1) Don't use hotel jargon with guests
2) She should have quoted me the new rate instead in order to avoid looking like she was going back on her word.
Other than that, wonderful stay. Carmen at the front desk was very accommodating and friendly, as was the gentleman at the desk with her which I believe was the Front Office Manager.

Room Tip: Rooms with patios are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel
Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel
#11 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#5 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 682 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#2 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#14 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 706 reviews
2.9 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton

Address: 2000 NW Executive Center Court, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Courtyard Boca Raton
Boca Raton Marriott
Boca Raton Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.