We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the rate, not a penny more” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 NW Executive Center Court, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Mexico Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Worth the rate, not a penny more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The Courtyard in Boca Raton is not what I expected from a Marriott, but it was clean and serves its purpose. It is a little out-dated, but the rooms and lobby have been renovated. The only issue is the dampness. The bedding was uncomfortable at times because the humidity within the hotel was uncontrollable and our clothes always had a dampness to them. Overall, the hotel was worth my money because we got a very good rate on it, but I would elect to spend more money and get more next time. I would recommend this hotel to someone, but only after the humidity disclaimer and only if he or she was getting a better-than-listed nightly rate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you very much for your candid comments. We are about to begin the replacement of some of our guestroom windows. Once this project is complete we are confident that our 'dampness' issue should go away.

Again... Thank you for comments and we truly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    34
    32
    9
    8
See reviews for
32
18
16
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

I stay here often and find the staff very pleasant and helpful. the location is excellent as you are within a short ride from many restaurants and shopping.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitinsville, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed here with my two children, staff was very nice. The breakfast each morning was a plus to not have to go out. Very close to shopping and major routes. Found a nice little beach area only a few miles away. All in all had a nice experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I have been staying at this Courtyard for manny years. The property is clean, and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable about the local area/ I would recomend this hotel to any one traveling to the area. The new Bistro has exellent offerings for breakfast as well as dinner. This is one of my favorite Courtyards.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray beach, fl
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We had company in town but not enough room at our place so they stayed at the Courtyard. The location is great b/c it's so close to the mall and other shopping venues. It's also kinda hidden in a plaza. It was quiet and the rooms were nice and clean. I went to visit them a few times and they really had a good visit. They stayed on the 4th floor so they didn't have to worry about people above them. The rooms at courtyard seemed more newly remodeled compared to the Renaissance Marriott a couple blocks away that I have been to several times.

Room Tip: 4th floor no one above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Staff was very nice and front reception area is nice but rest of hotel is really lacking. You can tell this is an older property. Rooms are very small and dingy. I expect more out of Marriott. Especially one in Boca Raton. I have been in nicer Holiday Inns. Spend the money and stay at a nicer hotel. Pool area is also dissappointing. I was just in for one night but wished my friend had picked someplace on the beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

The staffers were uniformly friendly, courteous, and helpful.

The building is tired and needs a makeover--the wear and tear over the years showing through in common areas and in our room. Saw a couple of bugs scurry away when I flipped the bathroom light switch on at night--could have been water bugs, could have been small roaches.

The food at the cafe was okay--extremely limited selection.

The location is good--Houston's and one of those chain Italian restaurants (can't remember the name) are literally right next door. Also, easy access to I-95, which is only about two minutes away.

All in all, a decidedly average experience, which could be an excellent experience if the owners fix the place up.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton

Address: 2000 NW Executive Center Court, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Courtyard Boca Raton
Boca Raton Marriott
Boca Raton Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.