We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well suited for business travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center

Save Saved
You added Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5150 Town Center Circle, Boca Raton, FL 33486   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Well suited for business travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great location with restaurants right out the back door and a great mall across the street! Rooms are spacious but need a face lift. Front desk service was efficient and courteous. Breakfast (included in our corporate rate) was plentiful with a lot of variety.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    137
    78
    37
    21
See reviews for
115
110
43
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Overall, about what you expect: good staff, no surprises. I never have check-in problems at Marriott chain hotels, but I have to mention the excellent service I got when checking in for 2 nights at about 4pm on June 18. Wish I could remember the man's name; he was the older of the 2 gentlemen working the front desk. He went above & beyond, even asking what time we would prefer housekeeping service the next day. A little later we discovered we'd need to check out a day early, & he handled the reservation change & arranged a late checkout that made things easier on us the next day. His great service was much appeciated!

Also, the hotel is in a good location, with restauarants a short walk out the back door. Would stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is an excellent Marriott property. Rooms are well appointed and maintained and staff very professional and top shelf. The lobby lounge is open, inviting and comfortable. Very well suited for the professional business traveler.

The hotel is located centrally with a nice choice of shopping and restaurants within a short walk.

The Club Lounge offers an excellent breakfast for members with status and can heartily recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Hoffman's Chocolates and Morton's Steak-House are within 500'! Hotel needs upgrades. NO disability rooms on Premium Floor? Not acceptable in 2014, people.

See Mike at bar. Highlight of my hotel stay!

Need's RENO.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaMarriottGM, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay,

We are so glad that you got to enjoy the many restaurants and specialty shops within walking distance from our hotel. If you have another opportunity to come back to our area, we also have a great Town Center mall also located within a mile from the hotel as an added plus on our great location. I also shared your comments with Mike and how he took great care of you as well in our Café 5150 Restaurant/Bar during your stay. Your feedback on not having an accessible room on our Concierge level available when you arrived is something we should apologize for and I hope that we do have a chance to have you back and would love to personally handle all your reservation needs so we can ensure you get the room type that is set up for you to enjoy your experience. Please do not hesitate to contact me and I will handle the rest.



Sincerely



CathyZ/MarriottBocaGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Service is flawless from the moment you arrive. Barry at the front desk made check in fast and easy. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. We ate at the restaurant and the service was great as well as was the food. The Hotel's location cannot be beat with shops and restaurants just a short walk away. Was pleasantly surprised and will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We learned this the hard way by booking thru a cheap rate 800 number that came up first on Google. We wanted a specific type of room and were setup with a "broom closet" at no fault of the hotel. Because of the great service at the hotel all was made well but we learned our lesson.
Rule 1 book only through the hotel chain 800 number only (Marriott in our case) when you are looking for a better than broom closet room.
Rule 2 call the hotel local number after booking the room so they can make sure everything is done the way you want it or provide reasonable alternatives.

The hotel staff was great as usual and did all their magic to give us what we wanted.
Do it right and the outcome will be right.

Hotel dining facilities are very good, especially the breakfasts. A number of big name restaurants are very close and you can walk or avoid having to drive on major roads to get to them. Same goes for mall shopping.

Room Tip: The first floor suites are the best. See the picture from our room overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
Green Features: The pool water is very clean with the right chemical balance so your eyes don't get irritated.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

after a short weekend at this hotel there are many changes needed. first off the rooms are very old . they need microwaves bottled water a couple magazines would be nice a tv that worked plugs next to the beds. bigger bathroom counters. the staff was fine and the location is very good behind a nice strip mall. no housekeeping due to a lacrosse match. would not stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaMarriottGM, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Taylor,

First I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time and sharing your feedback on your experience. I appreciate the nice comment on our how our staff took great care of you as well. I apologize that you did not have a perfect stay with us. We are in the beginning stages of a room re-design and we will look for ways to make our guests amenities more accommodating so we can continue to exceed our guests expectations. We would love another opportunity to have you back so please contact me directly when your plans bring you to the Boca Raton area and I will handle all of your needs. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Sincerely

BocaMarriottGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center

Address: 5150 Town Center Circle, Boca Raton, FL 33486
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Reservation Counter and Odigeo so you can book your Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Marriott At Boca Hotel Boca Raton
Marriott Boca Raton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.