We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center to your Saves list
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5150 Town Center Circle, Boca Raton, FL 33486   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
169 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2008

This hotel is conveniently located next to the Shops at Boca Center and only a few blocks from the Boca Raton Town Center. There is free parking in the back and 1-95 is less than five minutes away.

The hotel service was outstanding as I was pleasantly greeted every time I passed through the lobby. The staff also gave me a free bottle of water and there are free copies of the WSJ in the lobby. In the evening they had a table setup with complementary wine and cheese.

The room was decent sized and relatively modern with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was modest in size but appears to been updated relatively recently.

The lobby area is nice and there is a bar/restaurant with a relaxing patio to relax at in the evening. There is also and outdoor pool with a snack stand and a fitness room with modern equipment.

In summary, no flaws in my short stay at the Marriott at Boca Center.

  • Liked — Friendly Service
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    167
    93
    43
    24
See reviews for
130
124
50
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2008

Everything was fantastic. Very centrally located - lots of restaurants nearby, highway, shopping. Staff was SUPER friendly and helpful and thoughtful. Lemonade and snacks in the afternoon, champagne in the evening. Great room. Great views. Nice pool area. Great workout room. Totally happy. Will stay there again next time i'm in Boca. Thanks!!

  • Liked — everything was great!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

Stayed at this hotel for a few days during the month of August. It's the offseason in Boca for hotels, so they were doing some painting and maintenance on the exterior.

The rooms were very well appointed and clean. The lobby, pool area, and other public areas were elegant, and I overheard a local patron mention that the entry seemed to be recently updated.

The staff was well trained, friendly, and helpful. Whenever my family and I departed or entered the lobby, we were greeted by the front desk staff.

The hotel is located in Boca center. Near the mall, highway, and lots of business/shopping. However, if you want to be near the beach, there are many hotels either on the beach or much closer to it.

This definitely an upscale hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. My only complaint? They had just installed a new video system on the televisions and weren't finished with it. The staff didn't know how to use it.

  • Liked — Quality of staff and facility
  • Disliked — Located a few miles from the ocean
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2008

This hotel exceeded our expections for our 4th of July weekend. We had booked it last minute, the day before, for only $99 a night. The hotel we were originally going to stay at in Lauderdale by the Sea we learned should be condemned based on its tripadvisor review. The Boca Marriott was great. The lobby was immaculate when we arrived and the people behind the front desk were very nice. We received a little goody bag after checking in with bottled water, m&ms, pretzels and gum. The room was very clean as was the bathroom. The bed was more comfortable than our bed at home although we could have used a thicker comforter or blanket. It's better when sleeping with the A/C. The hotel has a nice bar and through the courtyard on the other side of the hotel is a shopping center with the best wine/liquer/beer store I've ever seen, a Panera bread and a Morton's steakhouse as well as other shops and restaurants. When we go back to Boca to visit our friends, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — The room, pool and friendly staff as well as the value.
  • Disliked — We could have used a thicker blanket on the bed.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk NY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2008

we stayed at the Marroitt for 4 nights. My husband was sent out to Fl for work. Me and the kids came along. Had a great time at the Marroitt. the staff was GREAT.Quick tip the car service to the Airport is $68.00 one of the guys gave us a number to call for car service and it was much more then what the hotel was offering, stick with the Hotel. They also had a live band on Friday night, my 9 year old had a great time, she got to go up and sing and dance with the band. Great place to stay with or with out kids. Will deff go there again.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

The lobby is nice. The pool is small. The rooms were also small for 2 adults. The beds very comfy. The room was adequately decorated. Housekeeping was poor.

  • Liked — overall acceptable. Nothing worth noting as being "best"
  • Disliked — overall acceptable. Nothing worth noting as being "worst"
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurendavis
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2008

We booked this hotel through priceline for $80/night for a wedding we attended in the area. The hotel was fantastic! When you walk in there is lemonade, iced tea, and water available. They also had peeps out in the afternoon and crumb cake in the morning. The location is in the town center and we walked to lunch and breakfast, which was great b/c the weather was horrible and it was so nice not to have to get back in the car. We ate at the hotel restaurant at their very nice outside area. The seating and decor was fantastic, but the food was nothing I'd do again. The room was spacious, clean with a very modern bathroom with bath & body products. They had a business center with free internet use and a fridge full of free bottled water. The pool area was fantastic. Lounge chairs and sofas as well as chairs to layout. There is also a bar at the pool. We were incredibly impressed with this hotel and for the price of $80/night, it was a steal. One more thing, there is a Starbucks right in the lobby.

  • Liked — Great location, beautiful pool, refreshments available
  • Disliked — nothing, our stay was pretty much perfect
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center

Address: 5150 Town Center Circle, Boca Raton, FL 33486
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#8 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Marriott At Boca Hotel Boca Raton
Marriott Boca Raton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.