We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds Expectations.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center to your Saves list
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5150 Town Center Circle, Boca Raton, FL 33486   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Waretown, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceeds Expectations.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel was wonderful!!I read many reviews and was not sure if I was going to like the hotel. Ive stayed in many hotels within in the United States as well as Italy and Greece so I can tell you all about bad places. The Marriott definitely exceeded our expectations. I Came for a wedding in November 2013. The Lobby is beautiful,with a new updated look and plenty of comfortable seating inside and outside (with a great view of the courtyard) . The rooms are very clean, granite top sinks, comfortable beds and a refrigerator in the room. The hallways were a bit dated but very clean. Fast internet with up to 6 connections using your room number and last name. There is also a place to print up to 20 free copies of anything you need and two computers in the Lobby for all needs. The concierge service was very helpful as well. We mentioned to the manager we were taking a trip and he printed out the directions and even recommended a place to eat!! The breakfast buffet was delicious, loved the fresh orange juice. The food at the buffet was fresh and there was always someone inspecting the food and making sure items were replaced. The house keepers were very accommodating!! There is great restaurants right outside the hotel too! Thanks for a great stay, would come back again!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    149
    84
    40
    21
See reviews for
121
116
48
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed hear for the first leg of a weeklong vacation in southern Florida. I enjoyed it immensely and will most certainly return. A stones throw from the boca raton art museum made for a memorable stay.
Breakfast was wonderful and all in all everything was great!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed for a long weekend in early November. The Marriott was well located for our needs in the area and had plenty of dining/shopping attached and nearby. The hotel staff were friendly and efficient and provided us the exact room and location we requested. The rooms were nicely appointed and large (we had a king facing the courtyard). The bathroom consisted of a tub/shower with curved curtain rail and toilet. The vanity was located outside the bathroom and had a granite top and large mirror.
The king bed was very comfortable with numerous pillows to choose from. Our room faced north onto the courtyard which has entertainment nightly (on weekends) and jets landing at the nearby executive airport…but no problem for us as the room was quiet.
Lobby area had a couple of computers for general use and one computer dedicated to airline check-in with a printer (free). Rooms had free, fast wi-fi. The lobby also had a bar and restaurant, which we didn't try.
Just outside the hotel at the rear are many upscale restaurants/bars including Morton's Steakhouse, and also contained a Total Wines store and McDonalds (two minute walk). Ten minute walk to Town Center Mall (Cheesecake Factory, Grand Lux Cafe), which has many upscale retailers and anchors such as Macy's, Saks, etc.
Large pool/hot tub/bar area with lush landscaping and lots of free self park or valet($) parking.
Overall, we enjoyed our time at the Boca Marriott and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a south facing room (front of hotel) which are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

On the plus side, the exercise facility is new, well equipped and includes free water and towels; reception area has been updated and given a modern, open feel; and the hotel offers free, fast Internet. On the negative side, the rooms are dated and bland as are the hallways on the room levels and the location is uninteresting. OK for a night or two if you're on a business trip (as I was), but wouldn't choose for a vacation stay.

Room Tip: Surprisingly I was on the 2nd floor, and my room was very quiet. As there's not much to see fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaMarriottGM, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback from your recent stay. I appreciate all the positive comments you shared as we take these reviews very seriously and are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience!

We hope to have you back to our hotel in the near future and we wish you and your family a great holiday season!

Sincerely

BocaMarriottGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenshaw
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed here for a week as part of a business trip. Overall hotel is pretty good. Rooms are dated but comfy enough and the lobby and bar are well presented.

Breakfast in the morning was good, plenty of choice and as ever the waitresses were very friendly.

Location is on top of several decent resteraunts and bars which is great on a business trip as you do not need to go far for a good drink and a bite to eat.

Also very close to the mall which was good for after work relaxing.

Overall would recommend the hotel, reasonable price, good location and friendly staff if admittedly the rooms are a little tired and dated (which to be fair can be said about a lot of the Marriott Hotels nowadays).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I recently stayed at the Marriott Boca Raton with my wife for a 3 day stay. As with my other experiences with Marriott hotels, the stay was excellent.
Friendly staff, great room amenities (they don't nickel and dime you like the Hilton).
The free breakfast, parking and Wifi was a nice touch.
I will definitely stay here again when I'm in area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Enjoyed another weekend stay at this hotel. Rooms are great, being large, comfortable and clean. No mold or musty smell, which is common in Florida hotels. Beautiful lobby and facilities. Pool is nice for this business type hotel. I would not consider this a resort, since the pool area is minimal. I was going to the beach,so outdoor facilities were not important. Fantastic bar and restaurant with many restaurants attached to mall adjoining hotel. Even a gourmet grocery next door if you want to bring food to room. Good parking areas and secure lighting. Major shopping mall several blocks away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center

Address: 5150 Town Center Circle, Boca Raton, FL 33486
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Marriott At Boca Hotel Boca Raton
Marriott Boca Raton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.