We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A repeat performance but even better(Thats tough to achieve)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center

Save Saved
You added Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5150 Town Center Circle, Boca Raton, FL 33486   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Amherst, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A repeat performance but even better(Thats tough to achieve)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This was a wonderful stay at an excellent Marriott.

First let me start by again (2nd Stay) applauding the extraordinary staff at the Boca Raton Marriott hotel. In particular Angela (now director of food and beverage) and Melissa(Reservations manager) and her extroadinary staff who made our 2nd stay even cozier and friendly . The hotel room was exactly what and where we wanted it and very comfortable as usual the hotel is kept immaculate. Service was great and excellent coffee flowed every morning. The sports bar is impressive along with its very courteous staff and they make a great French Martini. We had a great time and I highly recommend this hotel. The location is ideal for walking or driving everywhere in this high end shopping and dining area. We will certainly be back. Great job Cathy Zucker GM of the hotel we never met but Marriott will be informed.
Joel Naidus and Family.
Room Tip: Just arrive and they will take care of the rest.
See more room tips

Stayed May 9 to May 13... 2013. Previously June 2011.

We will return

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    138
    78
    37
    21
See reviews for
115
110
43
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Got hotel via a great rate on priceline. Excellent location within walking distance of many restaurants and a short drive to the mall. Very nice public areas. Average pool but pool bar is a plus. Rooms are typical Marriott with the expected amenities. Priceline lists this as a 4 star property. There is no way I could classify it as such. Definitely 3.5 stars. My biggest complaint was the incredible lack of soundproofing from the hallway. At one point, I could hear the children screaming for ice cream in the hallway so loudly while in the bathroom that I thought it was coming from the TV in the bedroom. It's a shame so many high-rise hotels lack better insulated doors. Doubtful I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and sharing your feedback from a recent stay with us. We definitely take these reviews seriously and always look for ways to improve our service and exceed our guest expectations. We have many added amenities that provide a 4 star experience to all our guests and hope we do get another opportunity to have you back.
I have also thought of ways to better provide a quieter experience for those guests that are here to relax and offset some of the noise distractions that can take place on a hotel floor.

Thank you again for your comments and we do hope to welcome you back to us in the near future.


Sincerely

Cathy Zucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at the Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center for several days of meetings. We chose this Marriott due to the location in southern Florida as well as we try to hold our events at Marriott properties due to consistently high levels of service, quality of rooms, and abundance of excellent amenities. This Marriott feel far short in so many areas, it's hard to believe it's a Marriott property. From the beginning, there were issues with our dealings with Flavia Aliberti, the sales manager and we should've seen the red flags coming at that point. From her messing up our reservations, to her miscommunicated directions to the staff regarding our breaks & snacks, nothing seemed to go right. On top of that, the rooms are dated and worn. A lot can be overcome by good service and attitude, but unfortunately, that was lacking at his property. We should've read the reviews on TripAdivsor first as there appears to be quite a few negative reviews. It's always a red flag when reviews are commented upon by hotel management and this hotel seems to comment a lot. Perhaps, if the management spent as much time attending to guests as responding to negative reviews, this place might have better service. We will not be coming back here.

Room Tip: Avoid this place altogether.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

We would love the opportunity to have you contact us directly so we can continue to gain more information regarding your recent trip back in April. We certainly do appreciate all the feedback from our guests so that we can continue not only to meet your expectations but exceed them. I will always respond to the reviews because our guests take the time out of their busy schedules to write them and we take them all very seriously to learn and improve on our services from all the information we gain from the TripAdvisor sight.

Please do not hesistate to contact me directly and I hope I have the opportunity to speak with you in the near future.

Sincerely

Cathy Zucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

the staff was very attentive to our special needs. They educated us on easier and faster ways to receive the courtesies we required. It was also a very swank and beatuiful hotel that I expect from the Marriott family of hotels, wherever I travel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This a great hotel in a great location. The hotel staff was very helpful. I stayed at this hotel for business and i definitely got my work done. If you are a gold member the concierge lounge is good but not great. It is a bit small and the food choices are not that great but you do get free water. The gym is adequate for most people for like to get in a run or two. They have free weights and some machines and a couple of treadmills. The hotel is conveniently located in the back of a mall. When you walk out through the back entrance there are a couple nice restaurants and places you can walk to. The restaurants were packed even on a Monday night. Was surprising but even the hotel lounge was nice. Had TVs for the sports people and adequate seating.

Overall good hotel but they need to update their concierge lounge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

It was good because the area and the restaurants around
Not towels in the pool ,pool was dirty .It took time for bring the towels after we went to the desk twice.
One of the two key cards did not work for open the room or Gym.
The shower was with problem.
Try Brios restaurants and Taco restaurants they are just outside of the hotel.Those restaurants made better our days.
The room was so hot .Even with the air at 60 degrees.

Room Tip: Try a suite probably is better than the room that I gotten.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback on your recent stay. I do apologize that we did not meet and exceed your expectations while you were with us. I have reviewed your comments with our team to ensure that our service and product standards are in place and that we ensure all our guest needs are taken care of.

We hope you provide us another opportunity to take better care of you when your plans bring you back to Boca Raton and please contact me directly so I can handle your reservations and provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely

Cathy Zucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights for a business meeting. Staff is very nice and helpful. Location is good for walking to great restaurants but rooms need overhaul. Unfortunately I was in a wheel chair access room. They are not nice and bathroom really needs work. I was in room 607 so try not to get that one. Beds are hard also. Pool is very basic and surprised it was not pretty of tropical in any way. Not a good location for it either. So in summary- good to stay if you want to walk to restaurants and nice staff but that's all it has going for it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your feedback from your recent stay. We are always appreciative of receiving reviews and the feedback is very valuable to us as we always continue to improve our product and service standards to all our guests. While our guest rooms are clean and maintained we also have this on our near future projects list to have them renovated. We are actually waiting on the latest Marriott design to be rolled out so we can have the most up to date product which would than completely balance our newly renovated lobby, restaurant and lounge that just open January 2013.

Thank you again for being a valuable guest and we hope to have you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Cathy Zucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center

Address: 5150 Town Center Circle, Boca Raton, FL 33486
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Marriott At Boca Hotel Boca Raton
Marriott Boca Raton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.