We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice !!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center to your Saves list
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5150 Town Center Circle, Boca Raton, FL 33486   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wildwood, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“nice !!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

the staff was very attentive to our special needs. They educated us on easier and faster ways to receive the courtesies we required. It was also a very swank and beatuiful hotel that I expect from the Marriott family of hotels, wherever I travel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    149
    84
    40
    21
See reviews for
121
116
48
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This a great hotel in a great location. The hotel staff was very helpful. I stayed at this hotel for business and i definitely got my work done. If you are a gold member the concierge lounge is good but not great. It is a bit small and the food choices are not that great but you do get free water. The gym is adequate for most people for like to get in a run or two. They have free weights and some machines and a couple of treadmills. The hotel is conveniently located in the back of a mall. When you walk out through the back entrance there are a couple nice restaurants and places you can walk to. The restaurants were packed even on a Monday night. Was surprising but even the hotel lounge was nice. Had TVs for the sports people and adequate seating.

Overall good hotel but they need to update their concierge lounge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

It was good because the area and the restaurants around
Not towels in the pool ,pool was dirty .It took time for bring the towels after we went to the desk twice.
One of the two key cards did not work for open the room or Gym.
The shower was with problem.
Try Brios restaurants and Taco restaurants they are just outside of the hotel.Those restaurants made better our days.
The room was so hot .Even with the air at 60 degrees.

Room Tip: Try a suite probably is better than the room that I gotten.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback on your recent stay. I do apologize that we did not meet and exceed your expectations while you were with us. I have reviewed your comments with our team to ensure that our service and product standards are in place and that we ensure all our guest needs are taken care of.

We hope you provide us another opportunity to take better care of you when your plans bring you back to Boca Raton and please contact me directly so I can handle your reservations and provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely

Cathy Zucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights for a business meeting. Staff is very nice and helpful. Location is good for walking to great restaurants but rooms need overhaul. Unfortunately I was in a wheel chair access room. They are not nice and bathroom really needs work. I was in room 607 so try not to get that one. Beds are hard also. Pool is very basic and surprised it was not pretty of tropical in any way. Not a good location for it either. So in summary- good to stay if you want to walk to restaurants and nice staff but that's all it has going for it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your feedback from your recent stay. We are always appreciative of receiving reviews and the feedback is very valuable to us as we always continue to improve our product and service standards to all our guests. While our guest rooms are clean and maintained we also have this on our near future projects list to have them renovated. We are actually waiting on the latest Marriott design to be rolled out so we can have the most up to date product which would than completely balance our newly renovated lobby, restaurant and lounge that just open January 2013.

Thank you again for being a valuable guest and we hope to have you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Cathy Zucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Purchased on Hotwire and although I would not classify this as a Four Star property, I did find Melissa at the front desk to be very friendly and welcoming, the outdoor heated pool was enjoyable and very clean, the breakfast in the restaurant was a nicely put together buffet with excellent service and the room, on the 10th floor had a beautiful view and was clean, spacious, quiet and had comfortable beds! Our stay was great for $100/night but I would not have paid any more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We walked into a very pleasant open lobby which had what appeared to be brand new furniture and decor. The restaurant was part of the lobby. We had a very pleasant and fast check-in experience. At check-in, we were informed that the concierge loungel was closed on weekends but was available for sodas, water and some snacks. We were given a room on the 12th floor. We needed to use our room key in the elevator to access both our floor and the 11th floor, where the concierge lounge was. The room was ample with a king size bed and small sitting area. The sitting area had a very comfortable red couch and large ottoman. The bed was comfortable as well. The room looked tired and everything from the furniture to the curtains to the carpet looked old and outdated. The TV did not work properly; about 85% of the channels said "no signal" . The room had a small refrigerator but did not have a safe. I am not sure if it was the walls or the doors that were paper-thin, but we were able to hear all the conversations in the hall like if they were happening inside our room. We went to the concierge lounge right after dropping our bags in our room. I have been to Marriotts where the concierge lounge was closed on the weekends but where I was always able to grab a fresh cup of coffee, water, sodas and maybe some snacks. There was no coffee in the concierge lounge during the whole length of our stay. There were two small refrigerators: one full of soda cans and one full of water bottles. There were three small trays which contained bags of cheetos, bags of potato chips and cereal bars. I visited the concierge lounge several times during our stay and it appeared to have never been replenished. The refrigerators emptied out and on the second night: there were no waters and only a handful of soda cans left. The cereal bars were gone. There were still a few bags of potato chips and cheetos. The lounge is also in need of renovation, just like our room. Breakfast, which we always did at the hotel, was a very pleasant experience. The employee working the omelet station was very friendly and efficient. The buffet breakfast was delicious, very well stocked and had everything from the omelet station, to scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, cereals, pastried, pastries, milk, etc. Julio, our server, was also very friendly and efficient and always making sure we had enough coffee. The location of the hotel was great. It was in Boca Center, which contains several restaurants and stores. The hotel also has a very nice and cozy terrace in the back which overlooks into Boca Center.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Valu8ed Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time and sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We certainly do appreciate all that you did enjoy from our hotel and how the staff was accommodating and the food and beverage was up to your standards. We are always improving on our hotel product and our rooms are on top of our list but it is just as important that you found it clean and maintained which is a main priority for us.

I apologize for the lack of attention to detail in the Concierge lounge beverage and snacks as this should have been replenished throughout the days the lounge is not open. I have reveiwed these comments with our team so we can ensure all items are kept up to par. As far as coffee in the lounge, we will always have complimentary coffee available in our restaurant area and the lobby area for all our guests to enjoy. We don't usually provide the coffee in the lounge because we want the product to always stay fresh and hot for our guests and our associates have a better control on maintaining a high level of standard for our coffee drinkers.

We hope to have you back in the near future and we do appreciate your business!

Sincerely

Cathy Zucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Our recent trip to the Boca Marriott started off average. The check in was slow but pleasat we inquired for a couple of request that they were unable to meet instead they gave us a couple of complimentary drinks for Cafe 5150 and we so appreciated that. We visited the Cafe during our stay last friday night and saturday and sunday morning and enjoyed everything from start to finish. On the down side we did not get our room serviced at the time requested at check in and had to call for a couple of amenities to be brought to our room however they delivered the items in a timely manner. Special thanks to Angela for surprising us with a bucket of ice complimentary water and washcloths to cool us off at the pool. (Nice Touch) If our travels bring us back to Boca Raton we would defintely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center

Address: 5150 Town Center Circle, Boca Raton, FL 33486
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Marriott At Boca Hotel Boca Raton
Marriott Boca Raton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.