We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Boca” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center to your Saves list
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5150 Town Center Circle, Boca Raton, FL 33486   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marriott Boca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Excellent restaurant on premise (Absinthe) and more close by.
Within walking distance to upscale ("Town Center") shopping mall.
Great for family stays as well as business meetings. Very nice conference rooms for events.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    186
    99
    45
    25
See reviews for
143
141
52
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding, overall the hotel is probably a three star at most. Our rooms were connecting as requested and that was much appreciated. What was not appreciated was the cleanliness level of our rooms. When we checked in our sheets appeared used with some stains, wrinkles and a hair (we usually inspect the beds for bedbugs upon arrival). We requested they change our sheets and this was done. There was also a 'post smoking room' odor which was pervasive even though it was a non-smoking room. Housekeeping did not replace our coffee/tea and cups in the room during our stay and did not give us enough towels when replaced. We left in the morning and came back expecting our room to be clean in the afternoon as housekeeping was just two doors down and our room had not been cleaned. We ended up requesting room cleaning each day when we left. On the up side, the hotel restaurant had a nice breakfast buffet with attentive staff. The ballroom and the outdoor terrace were very nice and we liked the hotel location close to town and adjacent to some decent restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank so much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. We definitely value your comments and we have reviewed the areas on which we need to improve on and also maintain that level of both service and product guest expectations.

We do hope to have you back with us when your plans bring you to Boca Raton in the future and feel free to contact me directly so I can make your reservations and personally welcome you back.

Sincerely

Cathy Zucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here earlier this month to celebrate our one-year anniversary of our move to Florida, and the beginning of our 44-day stay here while we looked for a place to live. Without going into details, just let me say that the welcome, the surprise in the room, and the attentiveness shown by the staff was first-rate. And in 50+ years of traveling, I've never encountered the likes of Angela Caminiti, the whirlwind in Guest Relations who is relentless in her desire to ensure that your stay is one that will compel you to come back. The entire staff here is truly dedicated to providing first-class service, and that's certainly a tribute to Cathy Zucker, the General Manager. Also, I'd be remiss if I didn't say 'Thank You' to Louis and Tom in particular, who, along with Angela, made our evening one we won't forget.

I've said it before: if you haven't stayed here, try it once; you'll come back. We have, for almost 10 years.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Angela Caminetti, Guest Relations, will make your stay perfect. Overall, a great stay in a location that offers lots of choices for restaurants & shopping. It is our overflow hotel for family vacations & we've been staying here for years. Convenient self parking, free internet & great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Nice hotel but overpriced. Stayed with a group, courteous service, nothing special or out of the ordinary. No complimentary breakfast, pillows were flat and very uncomfortable. Room was fairly quiet which is a big plus in my book.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments on your recent stay. We certainly do appreciate the feedback regarding value for price paid while staying at a hotel. Our hotel does have many different seasonal rate options and we hope that you will come back and find a great value for all that we offer. We certainly appreciate the business and we never take anything forgranted as we know all our guests have many choices on where they can stay. Our commitment to ensure you are well taken care of and that you have everything you need while you are away from home is our number one priority.

We hope to have you back in the near future.

Sincerely

Cathy Zucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
131 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed here for work, but made my way around the Boca area with free time. The hotel is nice, but I agree with the "paper thin walls" comments. Nothing worse than nearing everyone blow their noses!

Staff were excellent. Check in, restaurants, door men, house cleaning... all very nice and attentive.

The connection to the Town Center and restaurants was a nice touch. Didn't feel stuck in the hotel, even though it is outside of the main town.

Drove to the beach for a run. It took only 10 minutes. Well worth the drive. Parking was easy and the trails were beautiful (as well as the beach).

Pool and exercise room were adequate, but not extensive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The only good thing about this hotel is the location and that is what you are paying for. We paid $269.00 and we were shocked at the condition of the hotel. The lobby and restaurant are new but what about the pool area it needs a makeover the furniture is not comfortable no attendant to help you we had to dial 0 for food and they charged us a 20% surcharge for what taking our order poor business. No towels at the pool so my husband went to our room and on his way he saw a housekeeper and asked for a couple of towels and she told him she barely had enough to put in her rooms so he ended up using our towels from the day before. The hallway carpet is buckling and is worn. The room is standard the linens are nothing to write home about the pillows are horrible and the curtains were ripped. Very disappointing and we will not return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Va;lued Guests

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time and providing your feedback from your recent stay. Our goal is to ensure that you are receiving a great value and also the service and product standards you have come to expect from a Marriott Hotel and especially the Boca Raton Marriott. I have reviewed your comments with our entire team to ensure that we provide the exceptional service and attention to detail that our guests expect while staying at our hotel. We do hope that you provide us another opportunity when your plans bring you back to our area so we may show you this is not the normal guest experience you encountered. Please contact me directly and I will personally make your reservations and have the opportunity to welcome you back and also thank you in person for the valueable feedback.

Sincerely

Cathy Zucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#5 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 682 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel
Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel
#11 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
3.1 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#2 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#14 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center

Address: 5150 Town Center Circle, Boca Raton, FL 33486
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Marriott At Boca Hotel Boca Raton
Marriott Boca Raton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.