We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center to your Saves list
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5150 Town Center Circle, Boca Raton, FL 33486   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Delaware
Level Contributor
129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed here for work, but made my way around the Boca area with free time. The hotel is nice, but I agree with the "paper thin walls" comments. Nothing worse than nearing everyone blow their noses!

Staff were excellent. Check in, restaurants, door men, house cleaning... all very nice and attentive.

The connection to the Town Center and restaurants was a nice touch. Didn't feel stuck in the hotel, even though it is outside of the main town.

Drove to the beach for a run. It took only 10 minutes. Well worth the drive. Parking was easy and the trails were beautiful (as well as the beach).

Pool and exercise room were adequate, but not extensive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    182
    94
    44
    25
See reviews for
142
137
50
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The only good thing about this hotel is the location and that is what you are paying for. We paid $269.00 and we were shocked at the condition of the hotel. The lobby and restaurant are new but what about the pool area it needs a makeover the furniture is not comfortable no attendant to help you we had to dial 0 for food and they charged us a 20% surcharge for what taking our order poor business. No towels at the pool so my husband went to our room and on his way he saw a housekeeper and asked for a couple of towels and she told him she barely had enough to put in her rooms so he ended up using our towels from the day before. The hallway carpet is buckling and is worn. The room is standard the linens are nothing to write home about the pillows are horrible and the curtains were ripped. Very disappointing and we will not return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Va;lued Guests

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time and providing your feedback from your recent stay. Our goal is to ensure that you are receiving a great value and also the service and product standards you have come to expect from a Marriott Hotel and especially the Boca Raton Marriott. I have reviewed your comments with our entire team to ensure that we provide the exceptional service and attention to detail that our guests expect while staying at our hotel. We do hope that you provide us another opportunity when your plans bring you back to our area so we may show you this is not the normal guest experience you encountered. Please contact me directly and I will personally make your reservations and have the opportunity to welcome you back and also thank you in person for the valueable feedback.

Sincerely

Cathy Zucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

While the staff were very courteous during our visit on business, there were a few glitches with the hotel. First, my business partner had difficulty getting the same room rate that I did. Prior reservation attempts, by phone, to the front desk were met with no satisfaction, however, upon check-in, the front desk kindly agreed to match my room rate. We are both frequent Marriott customers.

My room was clean, however the iron was broken (I had to wear wrinkled pants to a meeting-didn't have time to wait for a replacement) and there was a nasty, greasy/gooey residue on the night stand next to the bed..obviously not cleaned by housekeeping. Eeew!

Otherwise, location is good, common areas clean, and nice employees.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your review from your recent stay. We take these reviews very seriously and I have shared your feedback with our entire team to review the importance of delivering the most consistent product and service standards you have come to expect from the Marriott brand. We do hope you stay with us again in the near future and we will continue to ensure all our guests have the most positive experience during their stay.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely

Cathy Zucker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deland FL
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel is just off of I-95 in Boca, and is not easy to locate without GPS or detailed map. The hotel is tucked away so it's a little confusing to locate if you don't know the area.

With that aside, the hotel is clean, has been updated and is in good condition. The staff is great, and the pool area is outside, so the pool was to cool to swim, but the hot tub was nice.

This is a 1970-1980 style hotel, so rooms have low popcorn ceilings, and the shower/bathtub has short shower heads, (for us 6' + people), but was clean & remodeled.

There was 24 hour room service menu, and the hotels location is very safe, with plenty of parking. Restaurants within a half mile are plentiful & you could walk to them, weather permitting.

This hotel caters to the business traveler, so if you want a vacation hotel for you & the whole family for week in Florida, stay at the beach, which is about 15 minutes away.

Good hotel to stay one night "money wise" if you are heading out of Fort Lauderdale on a cruise the next day. You are only 30-40 minutes from Port Everglades.

Room Tip: You don't have a real view of anything worth looking at, and the hotel is close to a small excec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for providing such great feedback on your recent stay with us. We take these reviews very seriously and will continue to strive to be both a business and leisure hotel destination and we certainly thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We hope to see you again in the near future when your plans bring you back to Boca Raton.

Sincerely

Cathy Zucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a night on a business trip. The beds were very comfortable. I was very surprised that the TVs were not equipped with LodgeNet. I really like using LodgeNet because I don't like to touch hotel remotes as they are known for not being very clean. I ordered room service for breakfast and the food was just okay. I would stay here again for business as I am not too particular and only need a place to sleep. Not sure I'd stay here for pleasure.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

to Boca Raton to visit the elderly family member that is nearby, this is a nice change of pace.
In a town that can suck the life out of your sails, the Marriott is a good place to land..... friendly staff....nicely appointed... right behind a nice little shopping area with lots of good food. The newly renovated lobby bar, cafe, etc. screams " Relax..... get over your mission anxiety and chill."
It worked for me!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here, can’t say enough good things about it. We booked the hotel 2 days prior to going on a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale, but wanted to send time with friends in Boca first. When we got to the hotel we were given a room with 2 full beds, we called down to the front desk to let them know that we had requested a room with a king bed. The customer service was incredible, are room was not only changed, but they sent someone up to give us new keys and take our luggage to our new room. The gentleman that came to get our luggage was so nice and made sure we were well taken take of. The hotel it’s self was very clean, the rooms were great, bed very very comfortable. There is great shopping mall within walking distance as well as some great places to eat. The hotel is not on the beach, but it’s a very short drive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#5 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel
Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel
#11 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 977 reviews
3.1 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#2 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#14 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center

Address: 5150 Town Center Circle, Boca Raton, FL 33486
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Marriott At Boca Hotel Boca Raton
Marriott Boca Raton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.