We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the business traveler, not a vacation hotel:” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center

Save Saved
You added Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5150 Town Center Circle, Boca Raton, FL 33486   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Deland FL
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“For the business traveler, not a vacation hotel:”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel is just off of I-95 in Boca, and is not easy to locate without GPS or detailed map. The hotel is tucked away so it's a little confusing to locate if you don't know the area.

With that aside, the hotel is clean, has been updated and is in good condition. The staff is great, and the pool area is outside, so the pool was to cool to swim, but the hot tub was nice.

This is a 1970-1980 style hotel, so rooms have low popcorn ceilings, and the shower/bathtub has short shower heads, (for us 6' + people), but was clean & remodeled.

There was 24 hour room service menu, and the hotels location is very safe, with plenty of parking. Restaurants within a half mile are plentiful & you could walk to them, weather permitting.

This hotel caters to the business traveler, so if you want a vacation hotel for you & the whole family for week in Florida, stay at the beach, which is about 15 minutes away.

Good hotel to stay one night "money wise" if you are heading out of Fort Lauderdale on a cruise the next day. You are only 30-40 minutes from Port Everglades.

Room Tip: You don't have a real view of anything worth looking at, and the hotel is close to a small excec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czucker, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for providing such great feedback on your recent stay with us. We take these reviews very seriously and will continue to strive to be both a business and leisure hotel destination and we certainly thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We hope to see you again in the near future when your plans bring you back to Boca Raton.

Sincerely

Cathy Zucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    139
    79
    38
    21
See reviews for
116
110
43
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a night on a business trip. The beds were very comfortable. I was very surprised that the TVs were not equipped with LodgeNet. I really like using LodgeNet because I don't like to touch hotel remotes as they are known for not being very clean. I ordered room service for breakfast and the food was just okay. I would stay here again for business as I am not too particular and only need a place to sleep. Not sure I'd stay here for pleasure.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

to Boca Raton to visit the elderly family member that is nearby, this is a nice change of pace.
In a town that can suck the life out of your sails, the Marriott is a good place to land..... friendly staff....nicely appointed... right behind a nice little shopping area with lots of good food. The newly renovated lobby bar, cafe, etc. screams " Relax..... get over your mission anxiety and chill."
It worked for me!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here, can’t say enough good things about it. We booked the hotel 2 days prior to going on a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale, but wanted to send time with friends in Boca first. When we got to the hotel we were given a room with 2 full beds, we called down to the front desk to let them know that we had requested a room with a king bed. The customer service was incredible, are room was not only changed, but they sent someone up to give us new keys and take our luggage to our new room. The gentleman that came to get our luggage was so nice and made sure we were well taken take of. The hotel it’s self was very clean, the rooms were great, bed very very comfortable. There is great shopping mall within walking distance as well as some great places to eat. The hotel is not on the beach, but it’s a very short drive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is located adjacent to a shopping plaza with restaurants, coffee shop and grocery store. There is a larger mall a block away. I was able to walk to dinner and not worry about driving. The restaurants included a steak house, Mexican, Italian, and Chinese.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were booked for another Marriot property which had a flood; Marriot has this reservation guarantee program for their Elite members that paid for one nite of our hotel stay at this city center property.

The front desk staff, Peter Dantes was laid-back, friendly and really made us feel at home.
Thanks Peter

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Let's face it. People come to Boca Raton for one reason only. To visit their parents. And for that, the Marriott at Boca Center is ideal. It is located a few steps from the chic Boca Town Center mall. Hailing distance from the retirement communities to the East and the toney Boca by the Beach to the West. The rooms are spacious. A hearty breakfast is served every day highlighted by a custom omelette maker. The staff is over the top friendly and helpful. Lobby very comfortable and the elevator is fast. Free Wifi. Newspaper. Coffee in the lobby in the AM. We've also stayed at the Hilton Gardens, but prefer this place. But best of all, it is far preferable to sleeping on my mother in laws foldaway couch.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center

Address: 5150 Town Center Circle, Boca Raton, FL 33486
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Marriott At Boca Hotel Boca Raton
Marriott Boca Raton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.