We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2700 North Federal Highway, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Impressive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I recently booked a trip to Boca Raton to scuba dive. Upon arriving to our hotel and entering the subtle but elegantly furnished and decorated lobby area, we were greeted by the staff members at the front desk. The staff was incredibly personable and gracious informing us of our room location as well as the amenities offered. I must say that I was most impressed after walking through the lobby toward the courtyard area of a sort. Truly, management has outdone itself with this hotel. Literally, I felt as though I was walking into a rainforest. The plant life is very tropical with every sort of plant you can imagine. Lots of palm trees and luscious green on both sides of the walk way. There is even a nice sitting area somewhat hidden away by the tropical forest. It was very beautiful and convincing of the fact that we were away in a tropical paradise.
I would like to mention that I am quite picky when I visit a hotel. I nit-pick over everything - especially the cleanliness of my quarters. I inspect everything when I am visiting a hotel to insure that I am comfortable in my surroundings. With that said, I did the same thing that I always do when visiting a hotel - I combed my room to make sure there was nothing unhygienic within. I am very pleased to say that we did not encounter a single issue with our room. The bathroom was clean as were the towels. The sink counter is made of marble - very clean and a very beautiful aesthetic addition to the room. The bed was immaculate - perfectly made and impeccably clean. I must make mention that this very rarely happens in my case. I almost always find something that I do not feel comfortable at a hotel. However, this was a different experience. I was very happy with the level of hygiene that is maintained at this facility.
The pool was clean with a very nice sitting area where other guests mingled and socialized. There are washers and dryers here just in case you might need it. I did not need to use them but it was a comfort to know they were available if I were to need to make use of them. The rooms have refrigerators as well as microwaves and a television. I was happy that there was a hair dryer as I had forgotten to bring mine. The hair dryer seemed to be like new, not old and worn out like some hotels offer.
NOW THE BREAKFAST! The breakfast had a wide assortment of options. There were scrambled eggs, waffles, toast, yogurt, sausages, cereal, oatmeal, bagels. There was orange juice, apple juice, milk, and hot coffee available. It was very well prepared. I must say that I am very picky regarding my food as well. I like to make sure that everything looks clean before I decide to eat somewhere. It was very clean and the food was very, very good and filling.
Overall, this hotel is a winner in every category. The staff was very hospitable and accommodating, the location is fantastic, the amenities are well above average, and the scenery is undeniably beautiful and well-managed! My husband and I were very pleased with our experience and would recommend this hotel to any of our family or friends. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay and for helping our trip to be beautiful and memorable! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    106
    44
    19
    18
See reviews for
88
98
27
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dunnellon, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The Best Western University Inn in Boca Raton, Florida is without a doubt, set up to provide their guest with the very best in hospitality service and accomodations . The staff (at every level) is competent and attentive. I stay here regularly on business and it has a familiar and comfortable feel each time I return and am greeted by name.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I have been enjoying my stay at Best Western in Deerfield, Florida. I have stayed at other hotels in the area for the past three 2 months. But after my stay at this hotel, I have decided to stay there every week starting June 15th until now. I'm planning to keep booking at this hotel for the next 2 months.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire england
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Had overnight stay in this hotel, got number and details from a booklet of coupons at a Wendy's diner. We were however informed that there were only 8 rooms available at the coupon price and all were occupied. However we decided that the total cost of $83 was a reasonable rate for a Friday night as this also included breakfast. The room was spacious and was fitted with 2 queen beds ample closet and drawer space with microwave, fridge and safe. There was an inviting swimming pool. Rooms mostly in square like old roman villa style with cool greenery and quiet ambience although the hotel was on the main A1 Federal Highway. The breakfast was continental style with plenty of choice. This hotel was very convenient for the mall and arena where lots of entertainment was advertised. We would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Over my life I have stayed at 1500 different hotel properties - give or take. In my opinion, Best Western properties are the best value out there and this one in Boca Raton is no different. Clean and friendly, great pool and hot tub, close to everything in the South Florida area we wanted. Only a half hour from the airport, 15 minutes to Delray beach, 5 minutes to Spanish River beach which we prefer, half hour to Ft. Lauderdale beach and 2 hours to Key Largo where we did some scuba diving. Perfect for us. When you spend most of the time away from a hotel, and when you ARE there you are showering and sleeping, why pay for a bunch of glitz? We will come back to this property!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRaton, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My daughter (also an adult) and I wanted to get away for the 4th of July. Couldn't stay in Miami as prices too high. So we went 40 miles North to BocaRaton. We were very pleased with the wonderful beds, pool, hottub and big, big breakfast. We didn't mind the same item choices for the two days we were there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a nice hotel in a safe area. The rooms are clean and the beds are OK. The full hot breakfast is very good inside a nice big dining area. The only issue we had is with the shower head in the washroom. I think it's time to replace it. Other then that it was a good stay. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Address: 2700 North Federal Highway, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#8 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the tropical lifestyle in sunny Florida at the BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, located minutes to the area's favorite attractions, universities and business centers. Just minutes away, you will find the unspoiled beaches of Boca Raton for snorkeling, swimming, sport fishing and boating, the charming and unique atmosphere of Mizner Park, or golfing at one of the many beautiful and challenging golf courses. Each oversized well-appointed room features new pillow top queen and king sized beds, free high speed wired and wireless Internet access, cable TV with HBO®, iron/ironing board, microwave and refrigerator. Try one of our deluxe rooms with flat screen televisions and a complimentary snack. A complimentary shuttle to area beaches is available as well as a shuttle to the airport at a minimal charge. Guests will enjoy the free hot breakfast featuring "bacon and eggs" at either the beautiful palm breakfast room or our gorgeous landscaped patio. Relax by our extra large heated pool and heated spa, enjoy all the lush vegetation in our landscaped gardens, or do nothing. After all, it is your vacation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn and experience Boca's Best Value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Hotel Boca Raton
Best Western University Hotel
Best Western Boca Raton
Boca Raton Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.