We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely Priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2700 North Federal Highway, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
savannah, GA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nicely Priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were booked into this hotel without ever seeing it. The price was extremely reasonable, the accommodations were fine, and the setting - once inside the gate - was like being in a lush rainforest. The room was clean, maids & front desk personnel were very accommodating and the pool was nice.The breakfast was exceptional and we were sorry to leave. It was actually a great deal for the price!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    141
    62
    24
    24
See reviews for
118
126
33
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

When we planned a three day layover in Florida on our way to Mexico from South America, we did not take into account Memorial Day weekend, so most accommodation in Southern Florida was either booked out or had crazy prices. Not so the best Western Inn in Boca Raton, and since it's close enough to Fort Lauderdale we decided to stay there and were very happy with this choice!

The receptionist who checked us in was friendly and helpful, the room clean, quiet and equipped with very comfortable beds and a big flat screen TV. We also really liked the breakfast buffet, definitely a good way to start the day. The pool was nice for a quick dip and I enjoyed the jacuzzi too.

The biggest bonus for us was the location though: since we didn't have a car available, we were a bit afraid of being stuck in the hotel. However, that was not the case. Right across the street there's a nice little diner and a pretty good Sushi place, both of which also offer vegetarian options! Within 10 minutes of walking you can get to a drug store, a big super market, a discount market, a Radio Shack and several places to eat. And while it's not the nicest of walks, it is possible to walk to Mizner Park (about 30 minutes). The place is also just a short taxi ride from the TriRail stop, from where you can take a cheap train directly to Fort Lauderdale airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
211 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed overnight on a drive from Tampa to Miami. We read the reviews from prior guests and
booked a room here. It was a good value for 1 Night . Our room was clean and appeared to have
been updated. They have a nice pool with loungers. Breakfast is served in a decent size room and the variety and quantity of the food was certainly adequate for us. Front desk staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is an old hotel, no real renovation have been done and if some have, there are not visible. It's good for a short term stop, breakfast OK, room cleanest OK, beach ordinary, accessibility Ok, No real enthusiast about the hotel and the beach, I would not recommend this hôtel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Every time someone uses their sink or flushes, the water goes from cold to scalding. This happens every few seconds. I stayed two night and took 4 showers, and the same happened every time. In addition, there was a barking dog in the room next door, and the hotel policy prohibits dogs. This is a 2.5 star hotel, at best. On the positive side, it is beautifully maintained and very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I want everyone to know how relaxing and wonderful my overall experience was recently at The Best Western University Inn. To start with, the front desk staff were just wonderful. They were everything anyone would want in a hotel ambassador! Attentive, caring, consistently great hosts and hostesses, and this set the tone. The rooms and grounds were beautiful, the rates affordable, and the location, by far was unmatchable convenient. I for one will keep coming back (this was my second time for which I am proving this review).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Frederick, Maryland, Usa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotel was clean but I don't usually like hotels where you enter from the outside. Bathroom was small compared to room. It was very affordable so if you are on a budget it was a good place. We picked it for the price because we were going to be out all day and didn't want to spend a lot on a room we were only sleeping in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Address: 2700 North Federal Highway, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#14 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the tropical lifestyle in sunny Florida at the BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, located minutes to the area's favorite attractions, universities and business centers. Just minutes away, you will find the unspoiled beaches of Boca Raton for snorkeling, swimming, sport fishing and boating, the charming and unique atmosphere of Mizner Park, or golfing at one of the many beautiful and challenging golf courses. Each oversized well-appointed room features new pillow top queen and king sized beds, free high speed wired and wireless Internet access, cable TV with HBO®, iron/ironing board, microwave and refrigerator. Try one of our deluxe rooms with flat screen televisions and a complimentary snack. A complimentary shuttle to area beaches is available as well as a shuttle to the airport at a minimal charge. Guests will enjoy the free hot breakfast featuring "bacon and eggs" at either the beautiful palm breakfast room or our gorgeous landscaped patio. Relax by our extra large heated pool and heated spa, enjoy all the lush vegetation in our landscaped gardens, or do nothing. After all, it is your vacation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn and experience Boca's Best Value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Hotel Boca Raton
Best Western University Hotel
Best Western Boca Raton
Boca Raton Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.