We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for an overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2700 North Federal Highway, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Good value for an overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed overnight on a drive from Tampa to Miami. We read the reviews from prior guests and
booked a room here. It was a good value for 1 Night . Our room was clean and appeared to have
been updated. They have a nice pool with loungers. Breakfast is served in a decent size room and the variety and quantity of the food was certainly adequate for us. Front desk staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    134
    57
    24
    20
See reviews for
108
119
32
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is an old hotel, no real renovation have been done and if some have, there are not visible. It's good for a short term stop, breakfast OK, room cleanest OK, beach ordinary, accessibility Ok, No real enthusiast about the hotel and the beach, I would not recommend this hôtel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Every time someone uses their sink or flushes, the water goes from cold to scalding. This happens every few seconds. I stayed two night and took 4 showers, and the same happened every time. In addition, there was a barking dog in the room next door, and the hotel policy prohibits dogs. This is a 2.5 star hotel, at best. On the positive side, it is beautifully maintained and very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I want everyone to know how relaxing and wonderful my overall experience was recently at The Best Western University Inn. To start with, the front desk staff were just wonderful. They were everything anyone would want in a hotel ambassador! Attentive, caring, consistently great hosts and hostesses, and this set the tone. The rooms and grounds were beautiful, the rates affordable, and the location, by far was unmatchable convenient. I for one will keep coming back (this was my second time for which I am proving this review).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Frederick, Maryland, Usa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotel was clean but I don't usually like hotels where you enter from the outside. Bathroom was small compared to room. It was very affordable so if you are on a budget it was a good place. We picked it for the price because we were going to be out all day and didn't want to spend a lot on a room we were only sleeping in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Ca
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed here for the Fed Cup weekend. The hotel was about a 15 to 20 minute drive to Delray Beach. The hotel had ample free parking. It was a good overall value with the free breakfast and Wi-Fi. Additionally, as I was coming in from the west coast, the ability to check-in super early in the morning (1am) was a real plus. Alot of the beach hotels that cost double the money, closer into Delray Beach don't have 24 hour front desks. Plus, the front desk person was very cheery and helpful. The room needed an update, which I was assured was in the works. The bed was very comfortable. A bouquet of fresh flowers and running the air conditioner solved the smell problem. The courtyard view is really pretty and the view from the back of hotel is of a canal with lots of pleasure boats. It poured rain on Monday morning so the onsite laundry came in handy. Not having to take wet clothing home in my carry-on was great. There is a business center so you can print out your boarding pass; very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Clean, quiet & comfortable. Free Parking. Free Breakfast. Free WIFI What more do we want? Nothing. Very quiet and cool air conditioning . Comfy beds. Would stay here again .
Located on US1 convenient to shops and restaurants and 5 min to the beach!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Address: 2700 North Federal Highway, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the tropical lifestyle in sunny Florida at the BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, located minutes to the area's favorite attractions, universities and business centers. Just minutes away, you will find the unspoiled beaches of Boca Raton for snorkeling, swimming, sport fishing and boating, the charming and unique atmosphere of Mizner Park, or golfing at one of the many beautiful and challenging golf courses. Each oversized well-appointed room features new pillow top queen and king sized beds, free high speed wired and wireless Internet access, cable TV with HBO®, iron/ironing board, microwave and refrigerator. Try one of our deluxe rooms with flat screen televisions and a complimentary snack. A complimentary shuttle to area beaches is available as well as a shuttle to the airport at a minimal charge. Guests will enjoy the free hot breakfast featuring "bacon and eggs" at either the beautiful palm breakfast room or our gorgeous landscaped patio. Relax by our extra large heated pool and heated spa, enjoy all the lush vegetation in our landscaped gardens, or do nothing. After all, it is your vacation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn and experience Boca's Best Value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Best Western, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Hotel Boca Raton
Best Western University Hotel
Best Western Boca Raton
Boca Raton Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.