We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable. Free WIFI ! Free Parking & Free Breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2700 North Federal Highway, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable. Free WIFI ! Free Parking & Free Breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Clean, quiet & comfortable. Free Parking. Free Breakfast. Free WIFI What more do we want? Nothing. Very quiet and cool air conditioning . Comfy beds. Would stay here again .
Located on US1 convenient to shops and restaurants and 5 min to the beach!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed one night to visit FAU. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms nicely appointed and clean. Breakfast was good. Staff was very nice. Overall a very good value for the price. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diane2484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Reserved the room online and selected it due to a good rate. Did not know what to expect since you never know what your gonna get untill you get there. I gotta say that I was pleasantly suprised with the property. It has a lot to it with the pool, the garden area, and the room was nice. The desk clerk was a little dry and to the point but professional. The room was comfortable and felt secure. The breakfast area was also nice with a slightly above average breakfast. I would recommend this hotel! Thanks Best Western!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Clean, moderate sized room. Comfortable beds. Good air conditioning. Friendly staff. I stayed here on an overnight business trip. A good deal for spring time rates. Breakfast was great, but the breakfast room felt a bit cramped.
A nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Picplr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lucia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed here just for one night nearly over a year ago, I know it has been a long time but you know how it is time goes by!
I was visiting Florida with My Daughter looking at university and visited one up the road from this small hotel.
I have to say at first I was not that impressed from the outside look of the property however once inside the wonderful welcome from the management and staff was amazing, so kind. helpful and extremely accommodating .
Shame My Daughter did not select the hotel in Boucan or I would be visiting the hotel frequently .The best thing after the wonderful staff is the restaurant, amazing food we sat outside in the terrace as we hate the cold of the air conditioning , just beautiful

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystals-Soufriere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, ontario
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

When we first arrived at the hotel I have to admit it was not at all what I was expecting. We were second guessing our choice but figured since the reviews were good, we'd give it a chance. Our first impression was that it was a motel that overlooks a pool.

Check in was quick, easy and the staff member was very helpful and friendly.

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There was a musty smell to the room which hinted at the age of the hotel but it was a slight odor and not overpowering.

The grounds are nicely decorated providing a nice tropical feel and the pool was nice and relaxing for the children.

Beds were comfortable and the hotel was very quiet even though it was almost at capacity. There were very few children and the majority of guests seemed to be over 50.

Breakfast had lots of options - typical Best Western breakfast. Attendant was very helpful and friendly.

Checkout was easy and staff were, again, friendly and helpful.

It was a very interesting place. My first impression was that I didn't think we'd like it but we had a great night. The hotel will need some updating as we did notice wear and tear.

Would I stay here again - Yes!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menominee,
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I booked on hotwire so I didn't choose this hotel. Then I went out and read some scary reviews. We definately got one of the older rooms in need of updating but it was nice and clean and the pillows and bedding were great. Nice size of room. Staff was great. Continental breakfast was good. Pool area was spotless. Overall a good 2 1/2 star hotel...saving money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheapEscape311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.2 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#3 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#7 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 26 in Boca Raton
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton
Hampton Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Address: 2700 North Federal Highway, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#14 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the tropical lifestyle in sunny Florida at the BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, located minutes to the area's favorite attractions, universities and business centers. Just minutes away, you will find the unspoiled beaches of Boca Raton for snorkeling, swimming, sport fishing and boating, the charming and unique atmosphere of Mizner Park, or golfing at one of the many beautiful and challenging golf courses. Each oversized well-appointed room features new pillow top queen and king sized beds, free high speed wired and wireless Internet access, cable TV with HBO®, iron/ironing board, microwave and refrigerator. Try one of our deluxe rooms with flat screen televisions and a complimentary snack. A complimentary shuttle to area beaches is available as well as a shuttle to the airport at a minimal charge. Guests will enjoy the free hot breakfast featuring "bacon and eggs" at either the beautiful palm breakfast room or our gorgeous landscaped patio. Relax by our extra large heated pool and heated spa, enjoy all the lush vegetation in our landscaped gardens, or do nothing. After all, it is your vacation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn and experience Boca's Best Value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Otel, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Hotel Boca Raton
Best Western University Hotel
Best Western Boca Raton
Boca Raton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing