We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2700 North Federal Highway, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Massapequa Park, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

staff was great ,hotel was clean and breakfast was very good will stay there again ,also has a nice pool.price was good .rooms on second floor are the place to stat,also has a nice garden in the center of hotel

Room Tip: higher floor rooms better choise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. I will be sure to pass them along to all the employees and they love knowing their hard work gets noticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    106
    43
    18
    17
See reviews for
88
97
26
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

First of all, very comfy beds! Nothing fancy about this hotel, but nothing to complain about, either. We were there during President's week, so they were full, but handled the heavy load with no sweat. Friendly, efficient staff. The breakfast was the usual hotel freebie, but they kept everything stocked in spite of the room being full. A bit noisy sitting out by the pool due to location on busy street. Not mjuch of an exercise room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank for you providing feedback to us. We appreciate our guests and value their opinions.

We hope you enjoyed your trip to Boca Raton can’t wait until you come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This may be an older property, but it's very well-maintained and immaculately clean & fresh - with no funny (chemical-type) smells in the room! Air-conditioning system was nearly silent, and the super comfortable beds (with nice linens) made for an excellent night's sleep. Ample hot breakfast in the morning had lots of variety to please everyone. Staff at this hotel bend over backwards to be helpful and pleasant -- really a treat, these days. I would stay here again, in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We were in Room 309 on the north end of the building (ground level) and it actually had two entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

While this hotel is located on a busy street, the hotel is quiet as the rooms are set back from the road and noise is buffered by a lovely tropical courtyard garden and pool. Rooms are spacious,extremely clean and have microwave and fridge. Beds are soft, as are sheets and towels. Many restaurants and stores are within walking distance and there is a beautiful sandy beach a short drive (5 min). A free, hot breakfast buffet is also included. The staff are extremely friendly and courteous, they will go out of their way to assist you. There are laundry facilities and a small business centre. Free wifi works throughout hotel. At the time of my visit, Feb 2013, the guests were mainly retired couples (but not exclusively) who return year after year, it has a very welcoming crowd. It is about a 30 min drive from the Fort Lauderdale hotel. Boca Raton is a lovely place to visit and this hotel is not only a great value, but beautiful, comfortable and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room accessing the garden courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to serve you on your recent stay in Boca Raton. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Hopefully, we will become your hotel of choice from now on when traveling to Boca Raton. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We spent 4 nights at this Best Western and found it to be clean and quiet. The grounds keeper was especially helpful. Breakfast selection was good. Don't bother with the "Diner" across the street. Publix and other eateries are a short drive south.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are more convienient to pool and breakfast. Laundry however is on the second flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is a good moderately priced hotel, but there was a mold problem. There was a black stain on the ceiling in front of the air vent. The room smelled moldy every time we walked in. Other than that we had a good stay and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morris plains, nj
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This Best Western is both convenient and reasonably priced.

We traveled to DelRay Beach to visit family, so we did not need to stay at a resort with all the bells and whistles, as well as double or triple the cost. We wanted a dependable and recognizable brand with the quality and service we have come to expect. Best Western usually fits the bill, and we often choose them.

My one complaint would be the confusing property layout, which is probably due to the great location and expensive real estate. The entrance is not where you expect it when coming from DelRay, so we pulled in and parked and then had to walk the length of the property to the front desk. After we did that, we remembered doing the exact same thing last year when we stopped to check availability (no rooms available at the inn). Next time we will remember!

Cheerful staff, good breakfast, lovely gardens and pool, free wi-fi and microwave and frig - all good.. As others noted, it is an aging property, but it is nicely updated and redecorated, so no complaints there.

All in all, a good find.

Room Tip: We were in the back, so all was peace and quiet! If on the second floor, be sure to ask for the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Address: 2700 North Federal Highway, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the tropical lifestyle in sunny Florida at the BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, located minutes to the area's favorite attractions, universities and business centers. Just minutes away, you will find the unspoiled beaches of Boca Raton for snorkeling, swimming, sport fishing and boating, the charming and unique atmosphere of Mizner Park, or golfing at one of the many beautiful and challenging golf courses. Each oversized well-appointed room features new pillow top queen and king sized beds, free high speed wired and wireless Internet access, cable TV with HBO®, iron/ironing board, microwave and refrigerator. Try one of our deluxe rooms with flat screen televisions and a complimentary snack. A complimentary shuttle to area beaches is available as well as a shuttle to the airport at a minimal charge. Guests will enjoy the free hot breakfast featuring "bacon and eggs" at either the beautiful palm breakfast room or our gorgeous landscaped patio. Relax by our extra large heated pool and heated spa, enjoy all the lush vegetation in our landscaped gardens, or do nothing. After all, it is your vacation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn and experience Boca's Best Value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Hotel Boca Raton
Best Western University Hotel
Best Western Boca Raton
Boca Raton Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.