We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite steak out of all the nice steakhouses.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
225 N.E. Mizner Boulevard, Suite 100, Boca Raton, FL 33432
(561) 392-6746
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #90 of 624 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $50 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: N.E. 2nd Street
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
“My favorite steak out of all the nice steakhouses.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I absolutely love Ruth Chris. We have been coming here every year for my brother's birthday and then again for my birthday 10 days later for a number of years because Ruth Chris has the most delicious steak out of all the nice steakhouses I have been to. It is my absolute favorite. One of the times we ate here, my mom got over-annoyed when the wine took a long time to get to our table (which it did), but the service the rest of the night was excellent, as it is every other time we have been there. We will definitely be back again next year for our birthdays and hopefully before then.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    27
    18
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We enjoyed dinner with two other couples. All had a steak entre. All loved what was served. The meat came exactly as ordered, was flavorful, and high quality. The waiters were excellent. A must return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Evening delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The food was excellent as was the service. Fine dining, good atmosphere. Ruth's Chris Restaurants have continued to keep their standards high.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“hit or miss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Recently ate at Ruth Chris. I have been going there for years, and when they are on, they have a great steak. But, it is hit or miss. Sometimes the steak is tough. The sides are good and the service is more often than not very good. All restaurants have good and bad nights, but it is disappointing when your NY strip is not better than an outback.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice Staff--Disappointing Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

All of the employees we encountered were lovely. The dinner crowd was comprised of older, well groomed tourists and locals. Sadly, the quality of the steaks was disappointing and one was not cooked as requested. One of the teens ordered onion rings. We joked the next day that the onion rings at BurgerFi, in Delray, were better. (They are--BTW) Actually, none of the sides were memorable. We opted to skip dessert. For those of you who are fans of great NY steakhouses, this is not the place for you!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.