We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner in the Bar After 9:00 is a Great Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Morton's The Steakhouse

Morton's The Steakhouse
5050 Town Center Cir, Boca Raton, FL 33486
561-392-7724
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #195 of 683 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Military Trail Between Palmetto Park rd. and Glades rd.
Description: Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Dinner in the Bar After 9:00 is a Great Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The bar area is always crowded here and very loud. They offer bar seating, and several high top tables. The televisions are usually tuned to sports events! The restaurant is always good, but this review relates to the bar. We have eaten in the bar here several times, and service can be a hit or miss. While there are several servers, they are not always attentive and trying to get refills, napkins, or silverware might be challenging at times. However, considering the value of the bar bites menu, the poor service is something that can be occasionally overlooked. After 9:00 p.m., their bar bites are offered for $6-$7, which can't be beat. Dinner consisting of chips with blue cheese dressing, 2 orders of iceberg wedge bites, filet mignon sandwiches, sliders, and tacos, was very good. The grand total for three people was $41.00. Not only was the food good, but it was such a great value! If you are in the area looking for dinner after 9:00 p.m., you won't go wrong stopping here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    16
    12
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“So much flavor and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband and I received a gift card to Morton's for our wedding anniversary and we are so happy we took advantage of it. To start - the service was amazing. We were given a booth and any time we sat down or stood up, there was someone there to pull the table out for us. The waiter was friendly and attentive and the manager stopped by to see how our dinner was going. They printed a special menu for us with Happy Anniversary wishes printed right on the menu and even printed us a gluten-free menu to boot! To make sure our food was truly gluten-free, our waiter double-checked with the chef, manager, and asst. manager. He really went out of his way for us. The steaks were absolutely mouth-watering. So tender and full of flavor. The salad was light and refreshing and the even let us split it at no charge. The sides were big enough for 2 and we each got a free dessert! I haven't been this satisfied with a meal in a long time and we truly appreciate the fantastic service. It is very pricey, but we will be back for special occasions.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boynton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“culinary delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Celebrated husband's birthday last night. A real effort was made to make our dinner memorable. The menus were personalized, the steak cooked perfectly, service so pleasant. We really enjoyed the evening. Even though the price was very high, as expected, it was worth having a great meal. We'll be back in November for my birthday.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Great Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We really enjoyed Happy Hour. Friendly staff and great food. We have been loyal patrons to Morton's for years and will continue.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Save Your Money for the Power Hour”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had not been to this Morton's for more than 2 years and things have definitely changed since they were bought by Landrys. Although both the service and food were inconsistent, the prices have remained consistently high and no longer reflect the value they once did. In short if you are intent on going to Mortons, my advice is to save your money, skip the overpriced dinner that can cost almost $400 for two, and go to their Power Hour. It runs from 5:00 PM to 6:30 PM daily and you can have great food and drinks for less than $100. Just be sure to get there by 5:15 PM as the bar fills up quickly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morton's The Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.