We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, Great Prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Diner

Boca Diner
2801 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431-6801
561-750-6744
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #187 of 682 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Cuisines: American, Greek, Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Orlando
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Great Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Comfortable, , offering great lunch specials and friendly service. I had the veal parmesan, and a small salad. The beverage was included in the lunch special price.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    33
    12
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Turkey Croissant Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I loved this place and wish we had found it before the "end" of our trip. We will visit again. It's a diner with excellent service and food. Loved it. The service was wonderful as well. Really good experience.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Diner, Great Menu Options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This diner is a great option. The staff is super friendly. The specials are awesome. For a flat price, you get a long list of assorted dinner choices. To accompany your entrée, you get a salad AND soup (not just one or the other), 2 sides, and then dessert. You'll need a takeout container. It's a great value, not just because it's a lot of food, but because it is fresh and tasty. Highly recommend a visit.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Boca Raton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best in Boca!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

This place is a treasure. It's been in Boca for over 20 years. If fancy and uptight is what you are looking for, this is not the place for you. If a family feel and great affordable homemade food is, this is your place. I hate reading reviews of these people who look at vents and their very plan pepper omelette has no taste. Give me a break. If you can compare Mcdonalds to the Boca Diner, you have no sense of quality! This diner not only offers their meals at prices a family of six can afford, but also gives to the community and organizations daily! Keep up the great work Boca Diner!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Pleasant diner ambiance, friendly and prompt service, great home fries. Great if you live or are staying in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boca Diner also viewed

 

Been to Boca Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.