We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it says- Cheesecake” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
5530 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33431-7212
561-393-0344
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 656 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It is what it says- Cheesecake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

nothing fancy but great quality- you never go away hungry-those watching their diet can find many items that will not bust their effortsd- for those who are not watching take a shot at their famous cakes and pasteries.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    111
    52
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Typical Corporate Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Though I decided a couple years back to stay away from corporate restaurants due to their shrinking portions and rising prices I decided to visit The Cheesecake Factory in Boca Raton Florida on request of my daughters who like it there. My memory of that place was a good one, having gone several years earlier. Unfortunately the ways of the industry caught up to this once decent facility as well. While the food had good taste, the service was mediocre at best and the 14.95 Santa Fe Chicken salad had between 2 and 3 ounces of chicken on it at the most. The other dishes ordered were overpriced for what was offered as well. Scratch this one from our list now.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD, GREAT SERVICE, GREAT ATMOSPHERE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Had two (2) fantastic meals here a few weeks ago. I sat for one meal at the Bar to watch a basketball game and the other my wife and i sat at a table. The Bar scene is low key but great. The bartender/server sets up your area with a huge napkin that serves as your tablecloth and the service was very attentive. Plenty of room to enjoy a meal (or a cocktail.)

My wife and I had to wait about 25 minutes for our table at dinner time. Plenty of people watching while we waited, which is always fun. Every part of each meal was great. And of course, the Cheesecake!!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner - Nothing Exceptional”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My companion and I arrived at 9:30 PM thinking we would be seated immediately - 30 minute wait. The place was really crowded. We sat at the bar and enjoyed some chardonnay while waiting for a table.
My date liked her Baja Chicken Tacos - very ample plate and she thought they were very tasty. My chicken chipotle pasta was good but for a 'chipotle' dish it lacked flavor and 'heat'; not bad, but nothing i can recommend.

Service was okay, considering the crowd in the restaurant.

Overall a good experience - but, again, nothing exceptional.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delicious, plentiful dinners with a scenic view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Food is delicious; servings are generous. If you want a booth, you need to get there by 4:30 p.m. Atmosphere is somewhat noisy and crowded, but the quality of the food makes up for minor inconveniences. Excellent service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.