We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“god home italian food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nino's Pizza & Italian Restaurant

Nino's Pizza & Italian Restaurant
7120 Beracasa Way, Boca Raton, FL 33433-3448
561-392-9075
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #257 of 653 restaurants in Boca Raton
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“god home italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The food is really good home italian and the serviice is excellent.$20 with tip per person.Clean with a little decoration.Quiet enough to have a conversation.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    19
    8
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Boca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I have lived here for 23 years and have eaten all the pizza in town and this pizza is the best . They also have a large menu and all their food is very good.good service.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A TERRIBLE EXPERIANCE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I ordered zupper de clams after the first first 2 clams I noticed a very bad taste... horrible]
then my daughter smelled the pasta and a very bad smell came from it.. i asked for the manager...He said he was the owner. I have been a customer of this restaurant fo 20 years and never before had seen this guy....he was very nasty..he said he buys sacks of clams and never had a bad clam. ....bull !!!! this is impossible. bad clams can be deadly. He stated i ate 2 and that his policy was not to replace a dish. He offered a cup of coffee.He said if i do not like his policy...... leave. He smelled the clams and said they are fine. I am a part owner of a fish rest in Boston. I should know about clams and fish . He said pay the check and get out. The waiter came out to my car andsaid he was very sorry. With that the owners.(.I doubt he is )his wife, i guess yelling at the top of her lungs for the waiter to get back to work
I am not lying..I did have bad stomach pains that night. I am reporting this to the board of health. There is another blog above this that had a similar ...very similar episode. i might add, he also said due to his policy he could not replace an order because I ate two or three clams

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic! Exactly like their new East Boca location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Enjoyed Nino's 2 at the 5th avenue shoppes in East Boca, not realizing that this is their premier location. Amazing experience. Soup to Tiramisu!

Michelle Circharo

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Food with Little Taste; Not Appetizing.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Nino's is average. If you're looking for a good or very good meal, go to a different restaurant.

While the portions are large, it's a waste because each dish had little taste. At my table, we shared our dishes. I tried the Stuffed Yellowtail special, the Zuppa Clams, the Escarole & Bean soup, Grouper special, the house salad with house dressing, and the cesear salad. All were average. Ho-hum.

The service was quite good. Our server, Peter, was working very hard; he had far too many tables to handle at one time, yet was always courteous and helpful.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nino's Pizza & Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nino's Pizza & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nino's Pizza & Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.