We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food tastes like home!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Padrino's Cuban Cuisine

Padrino's Cuban Cuisine
20455 State Road 7, Mission Bay Plaza, Boca Raton, FL 33498-6700
561-451-1070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 655 restaurants in Boca Raton
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Zionsville, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The food tastes like home!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We visit this place every time we are in Boca (I live in Indiana) Everything is incredible in this place. Starting with mariquitas for appetizer, then a huge main course with 3 large sides which could be either rice, congri, yuca, fried plantains or tostones...plus all the regular other stuff which pales when compared to the Latin delicacies...God bless the chef!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    40
    23
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“GREAT Cuban Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The food was absolutely delicious. The prices were very reasonable. The service was friendly and not overbearing. We will be back there again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Cuban!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Went for lunch - Everything very good - we had: (No apps) but entrees : lechon asado (roasted pork), masas de puerco (deep fried pork chunks) and bistec de pollo (a grilled chicken), all very good; you MUST have the boiled yucca as a side with the garlic -delicious. I also had the yellow rice which was good, but nothing spectacular. Also, the complimenary garlic cuban bread is very nice. Atmosphere, decorations, nice - service good - prices good .....go, enjoy

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Truly enjoyed the meal. This was a great cuban meal. I had a very tasty mojito and a generous paella. The restaurant is cozy and the service was very friendly. All in all a great place to eat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I wanted to step out of our comfort zone and try some Cuban food. I must say that this place exceeded our expectations! Food was excellent. Service was awesome. The sangria was on point! We will definitely come back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Padrino's Cuban Cuisine also viewed

Been to Padrino's Cuban Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padrino's Cuban Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.