We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
6030 SW 18TH St Ste A2, Boca Raton, FL 33433-5664
(561) 338-6283
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #229 of 683 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Aleesha K was our server.She was fantastic.I am picky so my order is slightly different than most people.Food was excellent.She was one of the best servers i ever had.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    16
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darnestown, Maryland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“outback”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

have eaten in many outback's but this one was very good. service and atmosphere were great. the prime rib was the best as was the salad.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Consistent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We go to the Outback when we can't decide what to eat. There is usually a wait so we try to sit at the bar (open seating).

Outback gives you a good meal for a reasonable price. We usually order an appetizer, lettuce wedge salad and the sirloin special. We usually share snd always leave comfortably full.

We find that this particular location always provides decent, friendly service and the food is consistent. Remembering this is not a fancy restaurant it does give you a good meal and good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Waste”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I ventured to try Outback again after a very long hiatus following a previous bad experience but witha positive recommendation. The greeter seemed annoyed to see us let alone greet us. She walked ahead to our assigned seat, plunked down the menus and walked away without a word.
The waitress did not know the menu and had to ask someone else what items were.
My wife ordered grilled shrimp, but they arrived cold in spite of the lack of customers at 5:00 PM. I ordered a full rack of baby back ribs and a baked potato: the ribs were over cooked and the baked potato skin was hard and unpleasant.
By the time my wife's reorder arrived, I was done with my
meal and she ate her over cooked shrimp without ant side as the waitress had only ordered the shrimp.
It will be a very, very long time before I rerun to Outback, especially the one in Boca Raton , FL on Linton Blvd

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL1432
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Used to be good but not so anymore”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We used to enjoy this Outback (18th St. Boca) but found the experience lacking on our recent visit. Ordered shrimp and fillet combo, which the waitress said was a cut of Fillet Mignon but which I could tell was not. The steak was ordered medium-well but came out very well done on the inside and burnt in places on the outside. We sent it back only to find the replacement equally overcooked. There were four tiny shrimp which were very over-seasoned with pepper and salt. The salad was good but basically chain-restaurant fare. Two burnt/overcooked entrees back-to-back was enough to make us decide not to return to this restaurant anytime soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.