We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every location we have been to to excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Houston's

Houston's
1900 NW Executive Ctr Cir, Boca Raton, FL 33431-7300
+1 561-998-0550
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 624 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Danbury, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Every location we have been to to excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

French dip sandwich is unbelieve. So good.
Had grilled artichoke for appetizer , also great.
Service was spot on .
Have been to 5 locations all over country , all are consistently great .

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    105
    26
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Most Dependable Restaurant in Boca!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Houston's provides quality food, and great service that is why it is always packed, and the wait, even in the summer, is at least 20 minutes. The price for the steaks are equal to other steak houses, but again, people rave about the taste and the fact that it comes out exactly as ordered. They have the best artichokes in town. It is interesting they don't have any extras, like bread for the table, and they still hold their own against all competitors.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

If you are lucky enough to have one in your area, I strongly suggest you partake! The atmosphere is casual, elegant and the food is always on point. If your a fish lover, the daily specials will please the palet. They have the best Kale salad I have had to date, and the Spinach dip is to die for! The Tuna salad is a hardy dish for the lighter eater, and the Prime Rib is always cooked to perfection. My favorite is the Salmon. Grilled, Gently lies on a bed of fluffy potatoes with a succulent lentil sauce drizzeled over top. Perfect for lunch ir dinner. And all the portions are generous! They usually have the Grilled Artichokes daily, a must try. Each day there is a different veggie selection for you to choose from and the wine list is just right. Overall, Houston's has the best formula around-enjoy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lively and great Prime Rib”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We are regulars at Houston. We usually always order the prime rib and the grilled artichokes appetizer which are both fantastic.
Atmosphere is nice and lively, good steakhouse decor, open kitchen, etc..
Service has always been excellent.

Downside is that prices are a bit on the high side (not overly so) and there usually is a 15 to 45mn wait during "rush hour". It is highly recommended you make reservations in advance.

No kid's menu but sizes are big enough that a prime rib and an appetizer are usually shared and plenty enough between my wife and our young son.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Best Artichokes ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Love this place! Always excellent food and service! Reservations accepted for parties of 4 or less. Sometimes the wait can be long. I love the trout but really I never had a bad meal .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houston's also viewed

 

Been to Houston's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Houston's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.