We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panera Braad

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Braad
222 Yamato Blvd, Boca Raton, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 23 Bakeries in Boca Raton
Cuisines: Bakeries
Restaurant details
Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Delicious breakfast and lunch items. Love their soups. Great deals with a Panera membership card - be sure to get one! Enjoy...

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida, USA
1 review
“Consistently yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I can always find a soup that is delicious and satisfying. My favorite is the broccoli and cheese, but today the butternut squash was the star.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Panera!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The restaurant was nice and clean. The service was quick and the sandwich and soup were made to perfection and tasted great. Can't go wrong with Panera

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Small portions of tasty food at high prices.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We've been going to Panera Bread since they opened years ago. We don't go often, so we find that each time we go, things have changed.

Where this was the place to go if you wanted great, unique breads, bagels, etc. their selection has become smaller and smaller. Their other menu of food and sandwiches has become bigger. The quality is good.

Now, instead of having a separate cash register for the bakery and the sandwich side of the restaurant, it's now all in one place. So, if you want to get just a loaf of bread, you have to wait in line with everyone else. This is not a reason to avoid Panera, but, it's a bit of a pain. This is the reason for my "Not Consistent" rating.

All the food is still quite good. It has become considerably more expensive than it used to be and what's between the bread is much skimpier. Frankly most restaurants in the US serve too much food. Panera would be fine if the prices weren't so high.

$7.95 for a little turkey, lettuce, onion and russian dressing? Really?

Their coffee beats Starbucks by a mile. Ambiance is great. WiFi is free.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Panera and excellent service.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Love having this location in this area. A frequent meeting place for a quick coffee and bagel, an impromptu lunch or even a late Green Tea and Ceaser Salad..... all done well! Try the soup and half sandwich or salad and a green tea!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Braad also viewed

 

Been to Panera Braad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panera Braad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.