We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service... Super Popular...very Good Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of First Watch

First Watch
21170 St Andrews Blvd., Suite 5, Boca Raton, FL 33433
+1 561-544-8875
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #158 of 653 restaurants in Boca Raton
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great service... Super Popular...very Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

VERY reliable breakfast and Lunch. Super friendly staff...and they remember their loyal following very well (tons of regulars). Great crowd of all ages.
Their menu is on the healthier side...but they still offer the staples of eggs, bacon and pancakes. Have many favorites and the kitchen is super efficient. Often, during the peak hrs of lunch and breakfast, this place is lined out the door. No reservations, so planning ahead to avoid the biggest crowds is best.
Would love to see them add an espresso machine. But the American coffee is good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Greatfood4ever - We are so pleased you always enjoy a great breakfast, brunch or lunch when you're with us. We will share your request for an espresso machine too. Thank you for all of your visits and we hope to see you again very soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    8
    4
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“Well Below Expectations”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We ate at the First Watch in Boca on St. Andrews (near Town Center Mall) on Sunday, August 4, between 11 am and noon. I ordered the 3 pancake breakfast, selecting chocolate chip, banana granola and wheat germ pancakes. My girlfriend ordered the Key West Crepe egg. Both dishes were very sub-par and disappointing. My chocolate chip pancake literally had 8 chocolate chips in it, the banana granola pancake had virtually no granola and a couple thin banana slices and the wheat germ was average. We have eaten at First Watch in Sarasota, Fl, and that location was fantastic. We left this meal utterly disspointed with the quality of the food product.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
BocaFoodLover - It is very upsetting to hear our breakfast fell short of your expectations. You should always expect a delicious meal when you're with us and we sincerely apologize. Your feedback will be shared with the team and taken very serious.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ship Bottom, New Jersey
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast. Fast & Courteous Service. Great Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a great place to have breakfast. Fresh squeezed orange juice. A wide variety of healthy choices of very delicious and healthy foods. Nice atmosphere-clean and very pleasant staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bocamomma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“breakfast on a saturday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

coffee good ...no waiting today! good choices ,,,food good .. i really like the cranberry nut pancake better than any other! just saying ...eggs good and bacon crisp and not greasy!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
bocamomma - Happy to hear you always enjoy a good meal with us! Thank you and we hope to see you back for your favorite pancakes soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A GREAT Breakfast and Lunch Spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stop by here whenever I can. They have fresh, healthy menu items that are delicious! Very conveniently located just south of St. Andrew's Blvd. off of Glades. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
FortLauderdaleCritic - Thank you for all your visits! We are so happy you come see us whenever you can and hope to have you back for more great eats soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 
Boca Raton, FL
Boca Raton, FL
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.