We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Frozen Hot Chocolate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Serendipity

Serendipity
501 E.Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 683 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
lafayette indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved the Frozen Hot Chocolate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Not the same experience as the original in NYC, but a great place to grab a quick bite or dessert. I wish the hours of operation could have been a little more accommodating. Staff was not overly friendly, but competent.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    29
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“just what you expect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This has a smaller menu than the serendipity in NYC but still has something for everyone and is nice for a quick bite and of course dessert!! This one had a lot of nice breakfast choices too-that could be taken to go. Want to specially acknowledge our server Richie who was as nice as could be!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Serivce was slow and food not so good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The service here was slow and the food was not good at all. It is probably a great place to get ice cream.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good ice cream parlour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Cakes, cookies, coffee and ice cream sundaes. They sell the odd toy etc. it has booths just like an old diner would and is conveniently located in the main lobby area of the resort.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

order the frozen hot chocolate and your set for life<3 I love this restaurant I went here for my birthday and I was so happy!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serendipity also viewed

 
Boca Raton, FL
Boca Raton, FL
 

Been to Serendipity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serendipity, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.