We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Fries in the U.S.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotdogopolis

Hotdogopolis
6020 N.Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33487
561-988-5959
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 682 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: American, Hot Dogs
Restaurant details
Highland Beach, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The Best Fries in the U.S.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I waited a long time to visit Hotdogopolis because I like to eat healthy. I was pleasantly surprised to find they incuded no nitrite and no nitrate hotdogs on the menu. They were delicious. And....I normally do not eat fries but they looked excellent. I tried them and they were exceptionally outstanding and now I always include an order. They also have kosher dogs and a long list of unique goumet dogs. Find out what you are missing. I did an I am very happy with my healthy no nitrate/no nitrate Nieman (spelling?) dog with lots of sauerkraut. Sauerkraut is an extra 50 cents but it is definitely worth it and plentiful.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Driven by too many times without stopping. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great selection and good service. Was nice to have a Boston based hotdog. Bacon and Boston baked beans mmnn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hot Dog Lover's Dream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great little hot dog shop. Unbelievable selection of different hot dogs. If you like hot dogs this place is a no brainer. I can even order online in advance by going to foodoozle.com. Highly recommend

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Better than mostof the places in Chicago”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I'm from chicago and I love my hot dogs! You have to search far to find a better place for fries and a vienna beef. You really should give it a try!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Oh Yeah Baby!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

GREAT little hot dog stand on Federal Highway on the Boca/Delray line. The regular dogs (all beef, of course) are great - but also check out the "specialty" dogs and sausages. Venison sausage? California dog? Gyrosausage? Yes please!

For my quick lunch today had the Chicago Dog, and yep - it's the best I've had in Boca so far, and superior to Shake Shack. Also had the cheese fries, they were definitely homemade (not frozen) and the cheese sauce was ooey-gooey delicious.

Interior is nothing special, a few table a counter by the window . . . but good food gets eaten fast, so that's no big deal. Great place for a quick bite or a fast, inexpensive dinner with the kids.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotdogopolis also viewed

 

Been to Hotdogopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotdogopolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.