We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 501 East Kitchen & Bar

501 East Kitchen & Bar
501 East Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33432
888-543-1277
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 683 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lake Luzerne, NY
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Relaxing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Casual dining with relaxed ambiance. The food choices of simple fare with a twist make for a delightful experience. Reasonably priced with great service.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    22
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

There was nothing to dislike here. The transportation van literally dropped us off at the door. Four of us had dinners and they were great! The service and drinks were first-class, as was the atmosphere there. Would go back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW Texas
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Casual spot to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

One of the challenges in of staying on preposterous in a Waldorf Astoria resort is the feeling that you have to dress up to eat a simple meal. At the 501 East, folks come off the golf course and things are more relaxed (but you don't have to play a round of golf to enjoy dinner here). Our food was very good - just burgers and such - and was delivered promptly without a long wait. The highlight for my wife were the fresh greens beans... lightly steamed, followed by a brief visit to the skillet with some olive oil, shallots, and garlic. Fresh, bright green, and very tasty (okay... so I ate half of what she ordered). Their own craft beer (essentially a brown ale) was great with my burger. My only real complaint was that the server didn't check on us and my wife had to wave him down to get a refill on water.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Really good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had a party of 9 adults and children. They got us right in and treated us very well. Jenna was a fun waitress and took good care of us. Portions were good size and prices were reasonable. With 9 of us, drinks and deserts we managed to spend a small fortune though. Worth it when you're on vacation!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is probably the most reasonably priced restaurant on the resort. The food was very good and our waitress was nice.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 501 East Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 

Been to 501 East Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 501 East Kitchen & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.