We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great party.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monkey Joe's

Monkey Joe's
11411 W Palmetto Park Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33428
561 488-2272
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 42 Activities in Boca Raton
Type: Playgrounds, Amusement
Attraction details
Coconut Creek, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great party.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Perfect place for a bday party, lot fun and no cleaning after lol
Party should be lil bit longer and price should be bit less.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parkland, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Never book a party there. Hidden charges GALORE!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

If you are thinking about having a party at Monkey Joes Boca Raton, think again. The contract they gave me was for a 2 hour party for $250 the first hour and $300 the 2nd hour. Hidden in the contract was a "party pack" with no price attached. When we were there and the guests were arriving I was presented a bill with the party pack costing an additional $300. Then when I was leaving I was presented a bill for the 3 pitchers of soda with a $100 charge on it which was explained as a "mandatory 10% tip" which is not mentioned anywhere on the contract. Be prepared to drop more than $1000 for a 2 hour childrens party. BUYER BEWARE!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Just Monkey Joe it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

So, if you you have kids, or are watching kids, or just feel like a kid, go to Monkey Joe's. It's reasonably priced, you can stay all day if you are so inclined, it's good for a rainy day, there's food there including pizza, yummy pretzels, candy, etc. Caregivers/parents and children get a matching bracelet and someone checks the bracelet on the way out to make sure they match. Moms/dads/adults can sit in the waiting area and watch TV, go on the computers or just hang and talk with friends. For the price, and the time you can spend there, it's fun and well worth it especially on either a really hot day or a rainy one. Whenever I have friends in town with kids, we hit Monkey Joe's and their kids love it. The equipment here is newer than at some other inflatable places and it's clean so that makes parents less worrisome. There is also an inflatable for just babies/toddlers which is thoughtful. I'm a teacher so it's also fun to see my current and former students there and then slide on down with them.

All in all, it's fun and I've snuck down the inflatables myself, all alone, once in a while for a good chuckle - we all need that every now and then, right?

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good place for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Kids can play for hours while the adults have a place to sit, relax, watch TV or surf the internet. The staff are very helpful and courteous.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Clean and well maintained with plenty of staff keeping an ye on the kids. Sit in the TV area with free WiFi or buy some snacks in the cafeteria. A few games, air hockey and private rooms for birthdays.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monkey Joe's also viewed

 

Been to Monkey Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monkey Joe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.