We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's kind of nice when the kids got to play indoors!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Playtown Cafe

Playtown Cafe
19575 S. State Road 7, Boca Raton, FL 33498
5618522150
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 20 Attractions in Boca Raton
Type: Playgrounds, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Playtown Café is a 5,100 sq. ft. indoor entertainment center and kid-friendly restaurant for ages 6 months through 9 years. Parents, now is your chance to have an uninterrupted conversation. Let your kids explore the Town Center and engage in one of the many cool activities Playtown has to offer, while you indulge in our relaxing café. Join us for breakfast, lunch or dinner and revel in an unrushed meal. Make PTC your dining destination for your next family outing or playdate. You will be as happy as your kids!
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It's kind of nice when the kids got to play indoors!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

A good alternative when group of moms want to get together for a coffee and they have young children. Food its alright. Kids have a space to play dress up... And plenty of space where to run. If kids are older than 6 forget about it!!
I've been here a couple of times.... I've even celebrated my son's birthday here. While it is not a terrific choice, some times one needs to have a place like this where the little ones can play safe indoors.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Delray
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rude staff, don't waste your time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is supposed to be a place you can let the kids run and play freely. I don't know how safe it actually is. The some toys from the building zone area are sharp rulers. They don't monitor kids taking toys out of one area to another. The toys ended up in the baby area. My son is only 1 year old so I took it out and gave the ruler to a staff member and they said it belongs in the building zone. I said they could poke an eye out with these sharp toys. They were not concerned and did not care. Also by the slide there were older kids pushing the younger kids out of the way. You have to watch your kids. They make it seem like you can just let them play freely but they can get hurt.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“My son enjoys it there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

It is an indoor playground and various play areas. There was also a play area for toddlers. They also have a small cafe. Some people brought their own food there. I wish it was closer to us, so we can visit there more often.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, FL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great indoor fun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is not chuck e cheese, or boomers, a laid back place to take kids on a typical hot summer day in so. fl. A video type room, a art room, dress up room, small children area, and small playground. In my opinion what makes this place a special little gem is that the wraps and sandwiches are really delicious.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“bday party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had our daughter's 3 year old bday party at Playtown Cafe. The staff were amazing before and during our event. Our guests had a great time. They kept the food replenished and tried to accomodate our many requests.
Thanks

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playtown Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Playtown Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playtown Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.