We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a try” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sultan Express Mediterranean Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sultan Express Mediterranean Grill
891 east Palmetto Park Rd., Boca Raton, FL 33432
561-361-8355
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #273 of 683 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: NE Wavecrest Way
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Here is real Middle Eastern food prepared to order. Lebanese/Palestinian I think?
Very good dishes prepared right in front of you. Moderate prices and large portions. A very short walk to the beach in Boca Raton, FL.
We really enjoyed the Mezzeh plate and lamb plate. Great hummus and baba ganoush.
No atmosphere, just a few tables in a very small space.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Experience for me & 4 legged furry friend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I go to all the Mediterranean Food places I can find because I love this kind of food. I look for coupons, deals and then go try it. Been so many places. This place I give 5 Stars. Great location, the guy there was really cool, gave great service, was nice, kind to my dog and polite. This place was extremely clean. The indoor seating was nice and so was the outdoor seating-located close to the beach. The best part about this place was the food. I been everywhere and the Babganoush was excellent, as well as the Hummus, Taziki, Tabbouhli, excellent Falafel. The Lamb Kabob was real nice chunks of meat with red onion in between. I did not want all that Pita and got some cucumber slices and vegies instead. I have recommended this place to my friends and will definitely be going back. I was there about 1 month ago and since it's a ride for me I will make a plan for going back again. 5 STARS TO YOU!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, Kentucky
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best on the Block”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

In Boca Raton, there is only one small stretch by the ocean with restaurants. There is a cute sandwich shop that makes smoothies, there is a pizzeria, another little restaurant, and then this gem. By this time, I've literally had just about everything on the menu, and its all fantastic. The options include whole good foods at an incredibly premium price. The tasty gyro goes for about $6.50 and is absolutely delicious. The Manakeesh is authentic. The paninis are to die for. The guy that owns the place also prepares everything and he is not only incredibly good at what he does, but furthermore, very friendly and welcoming. I recommend this place to just about everybody I encounter in East Boca.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good for lunch or dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Very good mezah and the pastries are excellent! Very affordable. Good for take out and have dinner in resort.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg
1 review
“Delicious and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This little Middle Eastern restaurant sits about 2 blocks from the beach and offers a wide variety of traditional dishes such as chicken and lamb kabobs (served over yellow saffron rice with a side of hummus...mmm), and gyros. Most dishes were served with generous portions and averaged around $8.00. Our only complaint was the chicken gyro. Unlike the other dishes, the chicken was a bit dry and did not have a very good taste.

All and all...if you are a fan of Middle Eastern cuisine...give this place a try!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sultan Express Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sultan Express Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sultan Express Mediterranean Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.