We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Great Pizza.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
21065 Powerline Road, Boca Raton, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 682 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Simply Great Pizza.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Tried Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza for the first time and it turned out fantastic. We ordered two different types of pizza and we're very happy with both. Highly recommended for anyone looking for some simple, great pizza made with fresh ingredients. We will be back to try other things on the menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Inspired pizza for the pizza lover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Second time back this year and I must confess it was even better this time.

The cauliflower pizza is a must, and don't be fooled, it packs a pleasant punch.

Service is great and is a must go to place.

I can just imagine the line out the door during the "season".

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yum... Love the eggplant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Husband and I went several weeks ago and I ordered the eggplant on the recommendation from our waitress.. It was wonderful!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Eggplant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Try the Eggplant, the tomato sauce was extraordinary. Good beer, good service, even on a busy Saturday night I walked in a found room at the bar.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Go to Nicks New Haven Pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The title says it all.
Most overrated pizza in South florida.
Cheese is no better than Pizza Hut and Dominos and you can't taste the coal on the bottom of the crust.
If you want great coal fired pizza-- then go to Nicks.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.