We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Pizza and Wings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
21065 Powerline Road, Boca Raton, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 625 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza and Wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I love to head down to Anthony's for some great Pizza and their fantastic wings. THey also have a great house salad. Atmosphere is great for both business lunches as well as dinner with the kids. Had many fantastic meals here, even get take out occasionaly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    24
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best buy in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

A combination of a pizza and their wonderful house salad makes a great meal. My wife and I go often, especially out of season when it is not so crowded and share a pizza and salad with a coke or beer. For a chain restaurant this is really wonderful. The pizza is made with cooked tomatoes rather than tomato sauce and is quite different from the pizza we usually get in pizzerias. We recommend this restaurant for consistently tasty food. The only downside is that it is very noisy but after a few tastes of the food you dont hear the noise.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Good Margherita Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our friends from Italy really enjoy Anthony's. They say the pizza is better than what they get in Rome and Sardinia. Since we all enjoy the Margherita, we ordered two large for four people. We were hungry; only one slice left for take home. Anthony's offers their Margherita with or without sauce. We choose sauce. One thing that makes the pizza special for us is the large amount of fresh basil used. Since we were there in mid afternoon during the week, the place was almost empty. The pizzas are usually very well done but the first one was a little less well done than the second, possibly because the oven wasn't as hot. This was better because everyone could enjoy slices done the way they like. Anthony's offers some of the best pizza in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have visited Anthony's locations in Weston FL and Frederick MD and have been more than satisfied each time. The store in Boca is no exception. Coal-fired pizza is a special treat, served perfectly each time. The service was great as usual.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Wow.....they were lined up out the door”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is not your avaerage pizza joint.
Very thin crust and well done (as in slightly charred) but beyond heavenly.
The 16" pizza with saled was a full meal for 4....Sauasage and Meatball and we took home a 16" Zuchinni and Basil for later.
Craft beers,fast service and clean.
I'm in love but go early because as the evening wears on the lines get longer.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.