We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Pizza and Wings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
21065 Powerline Road, Boca Raton, FL
5612186600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 737 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout, Waitstaff
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza and Wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I love to head down to Anthony's for some great Pizza and their fantastic wings. THey also have a great house salad. Atmosphere is great for both business lunches as well as dinner with the kids. Had many fantastic meals here, even get take out occasionaly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronton37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best buy in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

A combination of a pizza and their wonderful house salad makes a great meal. My wife and I go often, especially out of season when it is not so crowded and share a pizza and salad with a coke or beer. For a chain restaurant this is really wonderful. The pizza is made with cooked tomatoes rather than tomato sauce and is quite different from the pizza we usually get in pizzerias. We recommend this restaurant for consistently tasty food. The only downside is that it is very noisy but after a few tastes of the food you dont hear the noise.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jreyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Good Margherita Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our friends from Italy really enjoy Anthony's. They say the pizza is better than what they get in Rome and Sardinia. Since we all enjoy the Margherita, we ordered two large for four people. We were hungry; only one slice left for take home. Anthony's offers their Margherita with or without sauce. We choose sauce. One thing that makes the pizza special for us is the large amount of fresh basil used. Since we were there in mid afternoon during the week, the place was almost empty. The pizzas are usually very well done but the first one was a little less well done than the second, possibly because the oven wasn't as hot. This was better because everyone could enjoy slices done the way they like. Anthony's offers some of the best pizza in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lynnsbobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have visited Anthony's locations in Weston FL and Frederick MD and have been more than satisfied each time. The store in Boca is no exception. Coal-fired pizza is a special treat, served perfectly each time. The service was great as usual.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PittsburghGeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wow.....they were lined up out the door”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is not your avaerage pizza joint.
Very thin crust and well done (as in slightly charred) but beyond heavenly.
The 16" pizza with saled was a full meal for 4....Sauasage and Meatball and we took home a 16" Zuchinni and Basil for later.
Craft beers,fast service and clean.
I'm in love but go early because as the evening wears on the lines get longer.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Therandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing