We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best buy in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
21065 Powerline Road, Boca Raton, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 636 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best buy in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

A combination of a pizza and their wonderful house salad makes a great meal. My wife and I go often, especially out of season when it is not so crowded and share a pizza and salad with a coke or beer. For a chain restaurant this is really wonderful. The pizza is made with cooked tomatoes rather than tomato sauce and is quite different from the pizza we usually get in pizzerias. We recommend this restaurant for consistently tasty food. The only downside is that it is very noisy but after a few tastes of the food you dont hear the noise.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    25
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Good Margherita Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our friends from Italy really enjoy Anthony's. They say the pizza is better than what they get in Rome and Sardinia. Since we all enjoy the Margherita, we ordered two large for four people. We were hungry; only one slice left for take home. Anthony's offers their Margherita with or without sauce. We choose sauce. One thing that makes the pizza special for us is the large amount of fresh basil used. Since we were there in mid afternoon during the week, the place was almost empty. The pizzas are usually very well done but the first one was a little less well done than the second, possibly because the oven wasn't as hot. This was better because everyone could enjoy slices done the way they like. Anthony's offers some of the best pizza in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have visited Anthony's locations in Weston FL and Frederick MD and have been more than satisfied each time. The store in Boca is no exception. Coal-fired pizza is a special treat, served perfectly each time. The service was great as usual.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wow.....they were lined up out the door”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is not your avaerage pizza joint.
Very thin crust and well done (as in slightly charred) but beyond heavenly.
The 16" pizza with saled was a full meal for 4....Sauasage and Meatball and we took home a 16" Zuchinni and Basil for later.
Craft beers,fast service and clean.
I'm in love but go early because as the evening wears on the lines get longer.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We went there as a family last week and everyone ordered a different pizza - they all were very good. The waitress was nice enough to offer us the lunch menu even though it was dinner time so each of the kids ordered a personal pizza - one traditional, one philly cheesesteak. The rest of the adults ordered a small pizza each, one pepperoni, one eggplant and one mushroom, The only complaint was that the crust was quite well done; otherwise very tasty! We also shared a family size salad which was enjoyed by all.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.