We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Luna Italian Bistro

La Luna Italian Bistro
5030 Champion Blvd. #135, Boca Raton, FL 33496
(561) 997-1165
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #243 of 624 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We enjoyed our meal at Lu Luna. The drinks were very good. The menu is varied. The prices are average for this type of menu which offered seafood and some specialty items.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The waiter took our order for a party of 6. The busser brought out the salads and stood at the table asked who gets what. The waiter was standing near by. He should have come over to the table and instructed the busser what goes to who. When I told the waiter that this doesn't qualify as good service he responded "this is what we do". While the food was very good this type of service is not professional.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“I didn't enjoy it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We went to the lunch buffet on a Friday afternoon. Outside was a sign extolling a menu of soup, chicken, eggplant, salad, pasta, and pizza for only $8.95
The buffet menu instead consisted of meatball parm, veal stew, rice, salad, soup and pizza. We asked the waiter about the items on the sign (right outside our window table) and he said "oh that's sometimes " ARE YOU KIDDING ME?? The food was mediocre at best. Plenty of better deals for lunch in Boca and Delray . Skip this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant in Boca Raton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Service was attentive and the food was fantastic. Fresh garlic bread brought to the table when you order. Stuffed mushroom and pasta fagioli were extremely tasty. Veal picata was like butter and lamb osso buco melted in your mouth. Pasta was cooked perfectly too. I have to return my next visit to Boca.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gladly recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Good food, service and price. Definitely will return. We were three couples and every one liked their meal and said they would definitely return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Luna Italian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to La Luna Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Luna Italian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.