We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Subs the ole' fashion way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of V & S Italian Deli

V & S Italian Deli
2621 North Federal Highway, Boca Raton, FL 33431
561 395 5206
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 683 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Subs the ole' fashion way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Well what can I say... Vinny and Sal. They've been there for as long as I can remember and I arrived in 1985! Must be a couple of decades. They have always been putting out big fat fresh subs. You won't believe the sheer weight of a large italian sub. There is pasta dishes plus assorted salads/olives/stuffed peppers for take out too. I call in early to reserve a hunk of lasagna when I get that hankerin' cuz' it usually runs out at lunch time and the line can get out the door. The meatballs in "gravy" are wicked too. No $5.99 cheapo food here only home made dishes and sandwitches made while you wait. You can't really compare this sub shop to others, it's a grade above for me.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great cold subs and salad ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Really great cold subs. Their chicken salad was delicious too! I was not a big fan of their hot subs (a little soggy), but overall it's a great place. It's ALWAYS very busy there, so I recommend placing your order over the phone and just stopping by to pick it up. Expect a huge line anyway! :) The workers are very nice. (Try their cookies). Again, overall it's a great place!!! Large subs are about $10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Yes, its as good as everybody says...take it from an Arthur Ave. Guy...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have eaten food from here many times, by the best method possible, order by phone/fax, and have your wife go pick it up! Anyway yesterday afternoon I meet my wife there at approx 5pm, walked right in ordered a "chicken cutlet parm", take out the inside of the beead please (its called mulegge) full size, wow it weighed like a 10lb dumbell. Absolutely delicious, thier sauce is better than some so called hi-end Italian restaurants & the chicken melted in my mouth. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Sandwich Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This place is by far the best sandwich shop around. No place else is even close. I eat there weekly and always look forward to it. The only drawback is it is so good it is always packed and can take awhile to get your order if you do not call ahead. Not a problem, just indicative of how good this place is. Staff is friendly and willing to go the extra step to make your visit worthwhile.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, worth the trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Read reviews on this site, and sought out this place, was waiting at the door at 9 am when they opened. Not disappointed, took me two meals to finish the Italian Beef sub, it was so delicious, makes everything back in WI seem pretty bland.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed V & S Italian Deli also viewed

 

Been to V & S Italian Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage V & S Italian Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.