We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great vibe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8201 Congress Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33487   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%!
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holliston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A great vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights to get away from the cold and snow and visit family nearby. I am a Hilton Honors member, so was able to use points for much of the stay, but the price was reasonable. The staff was friendly and helpful, including Alexus at breakfast. The breakfast was very good, in terms of quality and variety, and we appreciated the cookies and coffee in the lobby. The room was clean, and we appreciated being able to open the window. I hope to stay there again sometime.

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    68
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
62
54
24
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
La Condamine, Monaco
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Location is not very interesting because it is not close to anything. But the hotel is good in terms of rooms, beds, bathroom, service and breakfast. I also had one dinner but that was not great. They offer free parking.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is my second stay at this location. The property was in a great location for our trip, right off I-95 between Boca Raton and Atlantic Ave in Delray Beach. The staff was fantastic! Everyone was pleasant and happy and spoke to us by name every time we passed by the reception desk. Check in was very efficient. Room was clean, spacious and beds were very comfortable. We only had breakfast on one morning, buffet was plentiful but many additional items were available made to order.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alimurat35, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, yesterday
kneel99,

We are glad to hear our service exceeded your expectations however sad to see that we could not get the perfect score in general. We will look forward to welcome you back once again and do our best to "WoW" you and your frieds . You can count on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hard to speak with someone in person when making reservations. Triple billed due to lack of communication with billing and reservations. Took over a week to manage billing isssue. While this property is convenient to a major thourough fare, it is noisy with the only out door area next to a very busy street. Ok for a quick business stay but not ideal for anything else.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alimurat35, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, yesterday
Michael R,

Thank you for your review. What I am understanding is that you might booked your trip through third party company and that might made the billing and communication hard for you since there is somebody on hotel desk 24/7 and we have voicemail system also on property level. We should had help you immediately regarless of who, whom or where you booked reservation. We could definetly contact your back directly and release the authorization right away when you book our hotel directly and if there was an authorization you would like us to remove. Please know that we have to have authorizations from the credit cards in the system in order to guareentee your reservation and they are not charges but authorization until you check out from our hotel . Please let us know if there was anything we could do better during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a good stay here -- four days -- our first visit to South Florida.

The hotel has everything you would expect. Breakfast (we had it once) was lovely. Plenty of carts to get things up to the room. No discernible noise (we were on the 4th floor). Microwave and refrigerator in the room.

While there is excellent access to Interstate 95, there is little else close to the property. The nearest commercial strip (Yamato) is a bit over a mile away. There is a Costco nearby.

Big room, actually it could have had a little more furniture.

Folks were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Michelle and Crew While I was checking in last week there was a lady at the counter and she was “Sick” and Michelle was running around getting her food that would help with what I would guess was the flu Now ….if you have ever traveled and gotten sick – You want to be at the HGI and having Michelle “Mothering “ you back to good health ! That’s why I drive over a hour to stay at this hotel Michelle and Crew are like family ..when on the road ! Cliff Boltwood

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canonsburg PA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my third winter visit to this hotel. It is a convenient location for my nature photography adventures to the Wakodahatchee Wetlands, Butterfly World, etc. It is located close to Interstate 95 and very easy to get in and out of. I have found it to be one of the best places to stay in the Boca Raton area of Florida.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alimurat35, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Robert,

It is our pleasure to have you as one of our guests. I hope you haven taken great pictures during this last visit. We will look forward to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton

Address: 8201 Congress Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton was recently renovated to make it one of the top Boca Raton hotels. With an ideal location nearby Boca Raton and Delray Beaches, the finest shopping along Atlantic Avenue and the best golf courses throughout the South Florida area, this hotel is the perfect place for leisure travelers. With a central location off I-95, Business travelers will also appreciate the close proximity to the offices of ADT Securities, IBM, and Siemens, as well as business friendly amenities including a 24-hour business center and free, property wide WiFi. Guests staying in this Boca Raton hotel will enjoy the renovated guest rooms with modern amenities including HD TVs, in-room refrigerator and microwave, and the signature Garden Sleep System bedding that is sure to offer the perfect night’s sleep. Guests will love to unwind and soak in the Florida sun in the heated outdoor pool, or they can get in a workout on the road in the fitness center stocked with cardio equipment and free weights. Whether in town for business or pleasure, the Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton features an ideal location and convenient amenities that will be perfect for your next Boca Raton trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Boca Raton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.