We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8201 Congress Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33487   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%!
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Fantastic customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A great representation of Hilton's brand. Clean, comfortable and most importantly excellent customer service. Kudo's to June Hemphill for solving a difficult challenge in the middle of the night quickly and effectively!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alimurat35, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, 2 days ago
John W,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear we exceeded your expectations. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff and recognize June for her great service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    59
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
59
46
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida, Usa
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hilton Garden Inn is the best of the best as far as chain hotels are concerned. From the staff, to the cleanliness, to the spectacular breakfast and service...I just can't say enough good things about this hotel. Rooms were spotless, wifi was fast, warm cookies & Starbucks coffee in the lobby, comfortable beds, and a breakfast that rivals most expensive restaurant type breakfasts. I will absolutely stay here again....and I will look forward to it. Management should be proud. Every staff member had a smile and seemed to genuinely want to make guests happy.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alimurat35, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, 6 days ago
FrequentFlyrr,

Thank you so much for great review. We are glad to hear we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Boca on personal business and just needed a safe, reasonable place to stay for a couple of nights. This location is typical of Garden Inns I've stayed at previously. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is somewhat remote - not much else around - but had easy access to local highways and thorough fares. Town Square Mall is just a few minutes away, so many restaurants, etc. in that area. Overall, everything was fine and as expected for this type of hotel/location. Will definitely stay here again when we need to take care of business in Boca.

Room Tip: The suite was worth the money with a comfy living room area with a nice sofa and side chair arrangem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alimurat35, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Localfavorite,

Thank you for your review and we are glad you found our hotel to your liking. We will look forward to exceed your expectations on your future stays. You can count on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fairly priced, you get a clean well-appointed room and a very helpful staff. Add a breakfast for $12.00 or less and you have an excellent breakfast with all of the dishes you could ever expect. Food is fresh and served at the correct temperature.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alimurat35, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, 1 week ago
John S,

We thank you so much for great reviews and feedback. We look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spacious King room with mini fridge and microwave, inviting lobby, and personable service from the front desk staff (particularly Patricia N.) made this an enjoyable stay. There is a cook to order restaurant for breakfast and dinner in the lobby. Free Wifi with a business center available as well make this a perfect hotel for a business stay. There is a small pool with very limited sitting area and a fitness center too. Our only disappointment was missing the fresh baked cookies both nights!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alimurat35, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, 1 week ago
JillSGreatEscapes,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you missed the cookies on both days. Please let us know next time so we can bake some fresh cookies for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the HGI from Jan 4-9th. It was recommended to me by my company and is a designated hotel for its convenience to the office and the FLL and PB airports. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and greeted me promptly. The room was typical for this type of hotel. Spacious enough because of the king bed as opposed to 2 double. Stocked appropriately with towels etc. I requested a different pillow and received it promptly. The air conditioner was fine, not noisy or annoying. The room could have used a deeper cleaning, more thoroughly vacuumed and a check under the bed for dust litter etc.
My only recommendation is this and it is directed at HGI. Please offer another breakfast option. $12.95 is really steep if all I am having is yogurt cereal fruit and coffee. $7.95 if you don't participate in the hot offering is more reasonable. HH members get coupons or you get them if you book through your corporate site.

Room Tip: all the rooms appear to be the same. There are none with outdoor space which I would have enjoyed b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alimurat35, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Sue G,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you found your room cleanliness unacceptable. Our team works very hard to keep every room and bathroom clean; we strive to exceed expectations every day. We do offer a la carte breakfast option too and I am sorry about the lack of communication. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was very clean and the accommodations were very good. The staff was outstanding in the services that were provided, whether the Front Desk personnel to the wait staff for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Everyone was so friendly.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alimurat35, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Google Translation
3140351861
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton

Address: 8201 Congress Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton was recently renovated to make it one of the top Boca Raton hotels. With an ideal location nearby Boca Raton and Delray Beaches, the finest shopping along Atlantic Avenue and the best golf courses throughout the South Florida area, this hotel is the perfect place for leisure travelers. With a central location off I-95, Business travelers will also appreciate the close proximity to the offices of ADT Securities, IBM, and Siemens, as well as business friendly amenities including a 24-hour business center and free, property wide WiFi. Guests staying in this Boca Raton hotel will enjoy the renovated guest rooms with modern amenities including HD TVs, in-room refrigerator and microwave, and the signature Garden Sleep System bedding that is sure to offer the perfect night’s sleep. Guests will love to unwind and soak in the Florida sun in the heated outdoor pool, or they can get in a workout on the road in the fitness center stocked with cardio equipment and free weights. Whether in town for business or pleasure, the Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton features an ideal location and convenient amenities that will be perfect for your next Boca Raton trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Boca Raton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.