We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff - Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8201 Congress Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33487   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%!
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Dallas, Tx
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Staff - Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff at the hotel are very welcoming and friendly. I stopped staying at Hilton's after a couple of bad experiences in the past. I'm glad I decided to give them another try. Room was nice and comfortable. The AC was the old fashioned type but it worked like a charm - better than most of the new modern day units. Gym was nice sized with adequate equipment. Breakfast was good and had plenty of variety. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Room Tip: I was on the fourth floor - the walls are a little thin but nothing out of the ordinary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    46
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
48
36
21
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indialantic, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is located in a nice area and very convenient to I-95 and the city. And is a pretty standard Hilton Garden Inn -- clean, comfortable and a decent restaurant. I was there several weeks and learned to avoid the rooms with the older thermostats -- very difficult to regulate. What clearly sets this hotel apart is the customer service. Bree, Sergine and Giovanni at reception are the best of the best. The same for Tori in the restaurant. Granted as a long term guest I got to know them personally but I also observed them providing the same first class service to others as well. If I were hiring someone to represent me with the customer these four would be at the top of the list.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel's location right off of I-95 is super convenient for business travelers or those who want access to Miami, Ft. Lauderdale and West Palm. You can easily zip in and out of it's location.

My room was clean and well maintained and the front desk staff was very nice. The bar staff was very friendly, but fair warning, they close at 10p sharp. Of course, you can always take a drink back to your room.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alimurat35, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Jig1600,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you found our hotel to your liking. We will look forward to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I will try to tell you my story as it is so that you can be the judge!
As a reminder, my mother and I have been traveling around the world all our lives! We normally have great experience at Hilton hotels and hotels in general. This time was quite different. My mom even said she have never experienced such poor service before.
Two hours prior to our arrival, I have called the hotel and verified verbally that we will get our room with 2 double beds in it (my mom, our friend, my 2-year old daughter, and myself)...
We arrived around 10pm, and we received a room with 1 king bed.
Nothing was available, and they offered us extra blankets/pillows etc. (there were no more rollaways either).
I have to then ask for breakfast vouchers as a compensation (they gave us a voucher for 1 morning; we have stayed 2 nights there...)
Then, I asked about any additional King rooms. Luckily we got the same rate on that extra room and it was right across the hall from the original room.
Next morning, we followed up about possible room change. It took them some time to figure all out (probably, our situation was not discussed with the management team early in the morning)... They did provide a room move. We came back around 3 pm to pick up keys for that new room... Front Desk Agent P. was totally unaware about the situation (she just got here...), then she started answering all the phone calls and helping another guest while my little daughter was waiting there with the rest of the family... Fortunately, there was another lady who seemed to be more caring, and finally after 15 min of being ignored we got the keys...
There were no apologies, no amenities, no additional actions to at least meet our expectations... Disappointed!
I believe the reason is lack of communication. I did not feel like the people cared about my family.
Last morning I was checking on my bill. It took them a few minutes to figure all out. Then, they even saw somewhere we moved due to fridge not working (???) which was not the case at all...
P.S.: on a positive note, that breakfast was amazing! Food and staff was great! Especially, chef Christian took outstanding care of my family!!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alimurat35, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ashportko,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. As you may see from our guests' feedback in TripAdvisor, what happened is really not how we operate and it is unacceptable according to your comments .We are here for our guest and here to exceed the expectations. I would love to talk to you in person if you do not mind to contact me by calling the hotel phone number 561-988-6110. We will take your comments as example of not to do as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. I will look forward to hear from you soon.

Ali Murat Sener
AGM
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Conveniently located. Great lobby with small discussion areas and a board table and area set off for larger discussion. Helpful staff, a good bed and a good price. Restaurant is excellent. What more could you want.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alimurat35, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Barbara,

Thank you so much for your review. We will work on to exceed your expectations next time around. as you may know just good fine is not enough for us and we always try our best to get better. We will look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Easton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is fine for the price. Service was good, everything pretty well maintained. Very helpful, friendly staff. I have stayed there 3 times now and will probably continue to do so when I am in the area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alimurat35, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jonathan B:

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I can tell that you found our hotel to your liking from your comments although I would like to let you know that just good is not enough for us. We are here to exceed your expectations. We would love to know if there was anything we could do better so we can start to improve in those areas immediately. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!


Sincerely,

Ali Murat Sener
AGM
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love fresh coffee and cookies in the lobby when I arrive and being an Honors member it was great to get some water at checkin, too. I was provided the highest level of customer service I've ever experienced when I left some IT equipment in the lobby after I checked out. Patricia found and secured the items and between the two of us (and many others at the hotel that I am not aware of) we worked out a way to return it to me quickly. I really appreciate her thoughtfulness and the short followup call when the box went on the truck could not have come at a better time. Thank you!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alimurat35, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sara K:

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton to your liking. I will share your kind comment with the team and make sure to recognize Patricia. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!


Sincerely,

Ali Murat Sener
AGM
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton

Address: 8201 Congress Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton was recently renovated to make it one of the top Boca Raton hotels. With an ideal location nearby Boca Raton and Delray Beaches, the finest shopping along Atlantic Avenue and the best golf courses throughout the South Florida area, this hotel is the perfect place for leisure travelers. With a central location off I-95, Business travelers will also appreciate the close proximity to the offices of ADT Securities, IBM, and Siemens, as well as business friendly amenities including a 24-hour business center and free, property wide WiFi. Guests staying in this Boca Raton hotel will enjoy the renovated guest rooms with modern amenities including HD TVs, in-room refrigerator and microwave, and the signature Garden Sleep System bedding that is sure to offer the perfect night’s sleep. Guests will love to unwind and soak in the Florida sun in the heated outdoor pool, or they can get in a workout on the road in the fitness center stocked with cardio equipment and free weights. Whether in town for business or pleasure, the Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton features an ideal location and convenient amenities that will be perfect for your next Boca Raton trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Boca Raton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.